Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota RAV4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,221 - $49,700.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,685

Fair Purchase Price $48,961
Fair Market Range ($48,221 - $49,700)

Invoice $48,693
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great small SUV

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving ease,climate control,gas mileage"

Cons: "Needs a power liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this because we needed a small SUV that was easy to use for out granddaughter with a car seat.It does that well and drives great,handles well .Its great on gas,an honest 23-25 in town and 29 highway,the automatic climate works well and the backup camera could not work better.I bought the car for almost 3000 under sticker with no trade and a year later with 13k on it is worth more than I paid! I have no complaints for this vehicle.I looked at the CRV which was just as good but was $1200 more and I liked the looks of the Escape better but had too many recalls in the begging.Im not thrilled with the Toyota care because I don't change my oil every 10k"

Great car for the price, low maintenance , decent

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price and reliability, low maintenance"

Cons: "interior, awful to clean..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I liked the old style rear door much better, side opening, I do not like the black interior, everything shows and sticks, hard to clean."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best in Resale value

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy space & quite"

Cons: "Not much off Power compare to other brands"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have purchase X L E model 2015. if, you are looking for a loaded features then you should go for limited. Leave the N A V and get everything else like the Bluetooth,P W R door Trunk & backup camera.Will safe on you monthly payment. But it also depending on your credit score & Sales Agent who you are dealing with. Be sure to check for the right dealers. I came across some off the dealers valued R A V 4 MSGR more then what it should be. Overall, If you drive this car on City or Highway its very quite. 176 HP(Horsepower) is Standard, its not as good as Honda CR-V when it comes to HP. But other then that its better then most mid-size when it comes to roomy space and quite ride. If, you are looking for a reliable SUV car and resale value for your money in 5-6 years time you should go for R A V 4."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Luv it, Luv it, Luv it

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "JUST LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT."

Cons: "Well, I miss the drawer where I kept my change!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wouldn't even consider trading this thing in on a Camry except my wife is now disabled and getting into an SUV is very difficult and the SUV ride is firmer than her very painful arthritic back can stand so we go to a Camry with a softer ride and easier accessibility. Sigh... I do love my Rav4."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "both classy and fun, fits in anywhere"

Cons: "gap behind back seats and cargo cover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my 2014 Rav4. I'm very proud of it. I love the body styling on the outside, and the way everything looks and feels on the inside. Everyone who goes for a ride with me loves it too. It's a great around-town as well as road-trip car."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.