Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota RAV4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,720 - $22,453.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,160

Fair Purchase Price $22,009
Fair Market Range ($21,720 - $22,453)

Invoice $22,646

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 61 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Very happy with my choice

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, spacious, luxurious looking"

Cons: "Miss the 6 cylinder feel ..this engine is ok"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had several Toyotas..most recently a Camry ..132,00 miles and still running so i was looking at a car without the pressure of needing a new car..I have not purchased a brand new car in many years so buying a brand new one was different. I have wanted a small sized SUV but was considering a Nissan Rogue because i did not like the old body of the RAV4..Happily,Toyota changed the body image of the 2013..I was going to get the XLE but fell in love with the LTD because of the updgrades..including leather seats,heated seats...I am glad I made this choice..we took this car on our vacation to Williamsburg, Va and it was a pleasure."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love, Love, Love It!!!

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "XLE offers more in the base package than competion"

Cons: "Not found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought 2013 XLE 2WD on 6/24/13. Had the most bang for the buck.Only up grade was leather seats ("soft tech" which is not really leather but it looks good). Did not order sealant but vehicle came with it.Dealer did not add cost since I specifically stated I did not want when order placed. It is very compact but works well for us. My husband is 6' 2" and I am 5' 11". Ordered black w/beige interior. Capet is black so shows any thing light (sand, grass). Floor mats while attractive to look at are flimsy for what they cost ($299.00). I am looking for a more durable set to place on top but do not want all vinyl which limits my choices. May order a replacement set to have on hand from non Toyota vendor to cut cost. Salesman was outstanding - professional but friendly, well trained by Toyota. Showed me how everything works and added my cell to bluetooth. The dealership - Legacy Toyota, Tallahassee FL - has been the greatest.!! This is my first Toyota. Usually buy Honda or Nissan. Test drove CRV and Rogue as well as Mazda CX5. RAV4 was more stylish and fun to drive."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nice Family SUV

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 560

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, features and comfort"

Cons: "Lacks Pickup and liltle noisy when > 65 mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car for the desing and features. Worth for the money"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

decent little SUV - not particularly exciting

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good quality, comfort, and reliability"

Cons: "lacking power and suspension can feel harsh"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I was spoiled driving my 2007 V6 RAV4. It was peppy and a true joy to drive. This new one in comparison is still quite comfortable with good driving position, good climate control, and has less roll in cornering. The new 2013 suspension also gives a harsh ride if the pavement is rough in the least. The new 13 RAV is not peppy in comparison to the old 7-12 V6 RAV. The new four cylinder engine does not have enough power to make use of the tallest gear at normal highway speeds, which also denies you the advertised 30 mpg at normal speeds, that is, unless you keep it below 65mph or have a strong tail-wind."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Less than expected

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Navigation display screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have been a loyal Toyota owner for about 15 years. I like the new styling but sure miss the power of the V-6 engine, the car seems underpowered. The biggest disappointment is the Entune/Navigation display. During daylight hours the screen is very difficult to see due to glare."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.