Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 605 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

disapointed

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine seems reliable"

Cons: "Rest of car problematic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Had to change O2 sensor at 38,000 miles ($300)and water pump at 45000 ($430) Toyota wouldn't back their product. Both prices lower than they would have been if I had the work done at a dealership. Some people were charged $1400 to change water pump at a dealership. Was told at dealership I needed new struts and shocks while they were doing a recall. I was told they were shot. Took it to my mechanic and he said they both have 30,000 miles left on them, go figure!"

Vehicle has been great hate to sell, but need cash

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable, low maintainace, not bad on gas"

Cons: "None, would buy again-extremely happy with veh."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent condition, very well taken care of, all service work completed at dealer. mileage records available. extremely clean, warranty to 100,000, Interior fabric protected,auto winter start, great starter, crystal fusion front glass protection, Very very clean!"

Would NOT Recommend this car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "engine /oil problem NO NOT RECOMMEND"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved this car when I purchased it last October..No complaints UNTIL I had to put oil in it between changes.. 3x ! Toyota knows about this problem. if you have a 4cyl. Toyota, Check your oil..!!! Going to HONDA..!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Perfect car except for the paint

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well-built, comfortable, fast, relaible"

Cons: "Paint sucked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my RAV in 2007 and although it is not driven much, it is a great car. Decent mileage for a V-6, very fast and handles like a near sports car. Fit and finish inside are top notch. I change my own oil, and it is a ten minute job at most. The only complaint is the paint and clear coat. After four years, clear coat on the roof deteriorated to the point I had it repainted. A mediocre job at best and cost me $400.00 Then, a year later the hood began to look like some blue version of Europa, the ice moon of Jupiter. Finally, I bit the bullet and had a total pro paint job that cost over $3500. I intend to keep this car and it was a good investment. Outside of that, one of the best cars I've ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Rav 4

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, lots of room"

Cons: "junky metal on wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought my Rav brand new and absolutely love it! My only complaint is the wear on the aluminum wheels."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details