Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 603 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

It has been a great vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs great, no problems, lots of room"

Cons: "A lot of the plastic parts fall off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has been a great little vehicle for hauling around all the stuff I buy for snack shack and delivering parts."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been an excellent car. I bought it new.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very responsive and fun to drive."

Cons: "wanted better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought in Virginia to deal with the winters/snow and moved to SC. Very roomy and have hauled all kinds of stuff in it from wood to mulch. Minimal problems over the years. At first there were a couple of factory problems but Toyota fixed them right away. Gets @ 24 MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

only change oil, brakes & ties since I bought new.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "cup holders too big for most cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only problem is with unit in roof that opens door with key fob. failed once & replaced free. failed second time @120k miles not replaced."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last Toyota Ever

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economy, utility, comfort"

Cons: "Recalls, driving dynamics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Toyota has seen fit to engineer all the fun out of the driving experience. My V6 Rav4 is an exception only in that when you push down on the gas pedal it goes right now. Lift my foot off the gas an the fun is OVER. The reliability is not what Toyota's are known for, the number of recalls on this model is without question the #1 reason why my next car will be something other than a Toyota."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my RAV4...and my friends to do!!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and so much fun to drive."

Cons: "Little road noise bothers me not my friends."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a RAV4 in 1995 and loved it but leased it. My 2012 I purchased slightly used w/everything on it... and I love it even more. My Eastside Toyota dealership and rep. rock!! I will always purchase my Toyotas there. So much room for passengers and cargo space is excellent. Has a little road noise but if that isn't an issue with you than the RAV4 is the most reliable Toyota SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals