Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 645 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Utilitarian, economical, practical for family life"

Cons: "Seats could be more plush."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new because I had three small grandkids who wanted to hang out with me on the weekends and my small car was a little tight for that. I researched small SUVs and found that the Toyota Rav 4 seemed perfect for me. I have found that not only the interior capacity is perfect but also my Rav 4 is exceptionally reliabile. The only thing I've done is go for regular milestone maintenance. It drives like a dream. Very comfortable and drives like a car which is what I am used to. Another bonus from having a car like drive is the ability to see what's ahead of me more easily since I am sitting higher up. I would highly recommend this vehicle due to it's reliability."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, stereo system, fun to drive"

Cons: "no Sirius radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been one of the most dependable vehicles I've ever owned. It's also a fun vehicle, with a great stereo system, bluetooth for my cell and the moon roof. It handles more like a car than a truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love for Toyota

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fold down seats, great sound for factory speakers,"

Cons: "Non this far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle in November. I sold my Toyota Tacoma 4X4 for this car. Over all I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the room that the vehicle has. I have taken it on two road trips and it was a comfortable ride! I love the power it has. Don't step on the gas, If you gently hit the gas then once its going it goes! I have taken it on a dirt road. It handled very nicely, did not fish tail or slide around. I was very impressed with this because its not 4X4. Over all I love my new car. It took some getting use to, but I am pleased with my purchase. Now the real truth how many miles with this car drive~!~!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good maneuvering

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "freezing windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Ready to trade in my lease and I really enjoy this SUV. It drives and handles well, ( I am a fast driver) V6. Snow is no problem with the 4WD and height of vehicle. Materials inside are a bit cheap in my limited. Sight lines are good, storage adequate. Side opening rear door is really not an issue, and the exterior full size spare tire leaves more interior room. Cons: windows and doors freeze shut constantly, moonroof very noisy when open (needs optional shield) mileage not the best but ok. Brakes noise in rainy conditions. The 2013 changed completely which leaves me in a quandary. No V6, spare is tiny and takes storage room away, NO 4WD. AWD is only opton. 2015 is no better for my likes."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Simple, powerful and dependable

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, fun to drive, boxy looks, dependable"

Cons: "Interior is simple and has cheap plastic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 2012 Rav4 limited V6 4WD. I love to drive this car because of good acceleration, pickup & speed. The driving position is also very commanding and visibility is good. I don't have any strong dislikes just that the interior could be better considering what current cars like san fe, escape etc has. And some time road noise is little bit more but not bothersome. Because of the power, it makes easy to pass other vehicles on road. If I were to trade in my car for a new car (not till 100k miles), I would definitely go for bigger & better san fe or highlander."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for the price!

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "The seating could be a bit more comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles very well, is very reliable. The features included are great and I've even used this vehicle for camping. A full sized air mattress fits in the back when you put the seats down. The rear compartment is great for hauling things and makes unloading easy. I would definitely buy another Toyota RAV4. I've owned many different vehicles over the years and this vehicle is an excellent value for the price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Luv my Rav 4! Great storage! Extremely comfortab

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy, safe, reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great deal; Very reliable. Comfy. This is my fifth or sixth Toyota. Extremely reliable cars. Only in the shop for standard maintenance and tires. Would highly recommend for teenagers. Very safe and wonderful handling."

Really great value.

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "still drives a lot like it did brand new."

Cons: "quirky steering and braking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been easy to own. Better than average in repair costs and maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

poor quality, comfort, handling/performance etc.

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "read review"

Cons: "read review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"if it wasn't for TOYOTA'S bullet proof engine and drive train this vehicle would be a complete piece of junk. I am in the process of trying to return/purchase this vehicle (lease return) Between Toyota and the dealer here in Virg. Mn. service has not been good. low quality and poor service from both Toyota and the dealer."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Incredibly reliable and fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fast, lots of room, TRUSTWORTHY"

Cons: "For me, none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid from Day 1"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals