Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 629 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

2007 Rav4, 6cyl, 4wd Limited is a great vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "One of the best I've ever owned"

Cons: "The 2012 the last year to get a 6cyl and storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The new Rav4's have a hatchback rather than the gate-back which is a good move so you don't have to go around the back door which opens on the right. However the drawbacks to the newer Rav4's are numerous beginning with no longer able to get it with a 6cyl. I tow a small utility trailer and a 6cyl. is necessary to do so. The spare was taken off of the rear gate and put into the floor which takes away a very valuable storage area. The 6cyl gives it a lot of pep and zip that is great when needed. The mileage is decent averaging 19 city and 24 hwy. It is small and easy to drive. Has enough height so the driver has a good view of traffic, and is easy to get in and out of. I can't say enough good things about the 2007 Rav4 I only wish I could get a new one equipped the same. It looks like Toyota tried to copy the Honda CRV. If I wanted a CRV I would of bought one. Sometimes these engineers out think themselves."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Piece of oil-sucking junk

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Excessive oil consumption, shoddy workmanship"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"127k miles and I'm adding 1 qt of oil every 900 miles!, passenger side air bag has never worked even after $500 of parts and recall, sucks dust on gravel roads because of poor dust seal on rear door, weak heater for our cold climate, mice get in frequently, useless cargo light, uncomfortable seats for long trips, rear door hinges inadequate so rear door is difficult to swing open and closed. Very noisy transmission. Warning lights on dash keep lighting up for no reason requires dealer visit but..... Terrible dealer service. (Told me that rate of oil consumption is normal!C'mon!)My third and LAST Toyota product."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car, right size, very economical

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, economical, roomy."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2nd Toyota, no problems, excellant dealer service. I'll by another one."

second RAV4 I've owned and I love them.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "1 disc changer, no back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value, reliability and resale value. I'm sorry the Limited doesn't include a 6 disc changer and back up camera; I miss those from my 2009..will definitely get them the next time. This is a great size, lots of power so I don't feel "muscled" by other traffic, room to carry toys (kayaks) and 4WD to get me through the snow. I love love love this SUV!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love car i am going to buy a 2015 model

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,747

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"still under factory warrenty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehicle have never had a problem.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great reliable all the time. very good value"

Cons: "could use a little longer leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I had to do so far was change tires and the battery. Great reliable vehicle. Fourth one I have owned,"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love the RAV 4.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "I would've like better mileage or hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold a Tacoma I had for 10 years to purchase my RAV 4 so I would still have the utility but could seat children safely and with more room. It has never disappointed me in city or on the highway."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good car all around.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great handling, reliable, V6 0-60 like a miata"

Cons: "no real cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is an extended vehicle (made on in Japan) with a third row of back seats available (for children primariy). It has been subject to one recall."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best one I've had

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "performance, handling, fuel economy"

Cons: "Heavy use of plastic inside. No squeeks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife bought a lexus to replace a pontiac. General motors quality went into the sewer so we thought we'd try something else. At 85K the lexus was still like new so I bought a rav 4, for the size and to have a 4WD. I loved it the day I brought it home and love it today as much. This thing with a V-6 is amazing for power and the sports handling is like a sports car. The seats seem hard but even on a long trip they feel like they mold to you and never wear you out. I average 26 mpg on the highway and 22 in the ozarks on the curves and hills. I have never been as happy with any car as this."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, fun to drive"

Cons: "brake pedal requires extra pressing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trouble free miles, excellent car!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals