Go

2010 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 697 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2011 Sport AWD 4cylinder

By on Friday, April 1, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I bought this car three months ago and love it so far. We got it for the AWD, we live in St. Louis and get a fair amount of snow. The AWD performed great on the snow covered roads. I was hesitant to drive it because many reviews said the seats are uncomfortable for big drivers. I am 6'1" and am very comfortable in the drivers seat. I have driven on several 2 1/2 hour trips with no discomfort. Gas mileage averages 19mph in town 26mph on the highway. Not great but what I expected. The back seat has plenty of leg room for larger passengers although you can only comfortably seat 4 adults. Trying to fit a third adult in the back seat is tight at best, unless you have some very skinny passengers, but easily fits three kids. Plenty of storage in the back. We really like the storage bins in the back, all of our emergency equipment tucks nicely out of the way. The grocery hooks are somewhat handy when grocery shopping. Haven't had much trouble with the tailgate being hinged on the right, but we don't do much curbside loading. With the seats down we are just able to fit our bikes in the back. I get what some other reviewers mean when they say it has a budget feel but as it is our first brand new car it isn't an issue for us. But, if you are used to more upscale cars I could see how you would feel that way. Road noise/wind noise has never been an issue. Great visibility while driving. Overall very happy with our purchase."

By on Thursday, March 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. I love it. I have the 4cyl and had to learn to control the quick take off from stop. Great gas miledge I get 20-22 in the city and 29-31 highway depending on my lead foot."

good when the going gets tough

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good vehicle. very sturdy and stout...smooth riding and tough when the going gets rough"

toyota tacoma

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good features, ride, and control. Seating for both driver and passenger is outstanding. I have had excellent gas milage with the truck fully loaded with cut firewood. Winter driving has also been good"

great car for wife to go to workReliable car for h

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"reliable vehicle for city and woods.great traction inrough roads and a great highway car especially the V6. About 23 MPG40000 miles on car and Dealer said dont check with him for any service untill there is 60000 on it I like that."

V6 is fast and smooth

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I must say this small SUV fits my needs but feels cheap on the inside, my other car is an Audi S4 so that alone puts the Rav4 up against a winner. Sadly Toyota uses some of the cheapest plastics I've ever seen but beyond that they build decent cars. The one thing I'd change is the foolish swing out rear door, it just gets in the way. The V6 is great in the Rav4, it moves out when you need it getting decent MPG's at the same time. Resale value is back now after NASA cleared Toyota of a major computer flaw. I was never concerned but others were, clearly this will make Toyota a better car, Audi was cleared of the same issue in the late 80's now Audi make some of the best and the safest line of cars in the world."

By on Tuesday, February 1, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have 81000mi on veh, no mechanical breakdowns. It's an excellant vehicle. Like driving a sports car. Very quick. Fuel mileage good"

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fastest SUV Under 30K

By on Monday, January 3, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great vehicle choice if you're looking for speed, utility, and reliability in an SUV for under 30K. Not the most comfortable ride, but that's what you get with a sport suspension and run flat tires with a lower profile than most SUV tires. Performance is great. 0-60mph is definitely in the 5.9-6.3sec range. Not many SUV's can do that unless your willing to spend the $ for an M, AMG, SRT8, or any other ultra lux vehicle. Gas mileage is not bad considering how hard I often push the engine. Readout displays about 20miles per gallon, mostly mixed driving. Utility is the best you will find in a "compact" SUV. Seats fold flat for hauling most anything that will fit through the rear. Most aggravating design issue would be the rear door opening toward curb, rather than the opposite direction or even better, typical lift. Engine a bit hungry for the oil, but overall, no maintenance issues. Beware, if you get the run flat tires expect to pay about $200 for each replacement and these are special order in most retail outlets. Nail in the sidewall of one tire required replacement, so I just purchased an extra to keep as a backup. If you need speed with utility, this Fast Rav would be highly recommended."

By on Sunday, January 2, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"So far it is a pleasure to drive. Handles good and great pickup. Good utility use. Overall a good value."

Sooooo fun to drive!

By on Friday, December 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I used to hate driving in bad weather. Now I look froward to driving in the rain and snow. This RAV can handle anything."

great car value and fun to drive

By on Sunday, November 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is more spacious than past models In the sport trimline it is a bit higher off the ground which is nice for driver angle and off road within reason. I have pushed it beyond 100 mph on some rural stretches and it performed much better than expected. Overall gas mileage is consistant and surprising given the weight of the car. PS There are some very negative reviews r they driving the same car????"

Just right for me

By on Friday, November 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Standing 4'9" the RAV4 Limited Edition is great for me, has power seat that tilts forward along with tilt and adjustable steering column. I traded a 2008 RAV4 Limited 4 cyl. in for a new 2010 RAV4 Limited V6 model. Noticeably quieter, improved ride comfort and handling features. Heated seat is great for Maine winters. Rear door is good for me to open instead of lift-up style. Anxiously awaiting for the new 2012 style change."

Nothing But Raves for Rav4

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Rav4 for a month and have the 4WD/4 cylinder Base model. I feel I got more than my monies worth with the many standard features at the Base model price point. I did get my Rav4 equipped with the extra value package which includes daytime running lights, 17" inch wheels, full size spare tire, roof racks/cross bars and tinted glass. This package was a must have for me. Four cyclinder has lots of power and very good acceleration, brakes are great, lots of storage space, nice paint job, comfortable seating, good gas mileage, smooth ride, no road noise, pretty good radio but best of all, I love the XM satellite radio. I find the tire on the back and the side opened rear door more great features. All in all, I am thrilled with my decision to purchase the Toyota Rav4."

Just what I needed

By on Saturday, November 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car. Gotta love the seat warmers here in upstate NY. The speedometer is a little hard to read- not enough ticks between 20-40-60 to easily tell how fast you are going. Back seats split so theres lots of room in the back especially with both back seats folded down. So far milage is great, especially for so much power. It would be nice if the spare was in the back under the floor and not sticking up into the rear view. It has a secure, solid feel."

enjoying my rav4

By on Friday, October 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first rav4 and i would buy another. The seats could be a bit more comfortable. But they are better then what we had in our previous truck. I think hands free phone should be standard."

By on Friday, September 3, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent buy--have owned for 1 year and no problems noted to date."

trqnsmission issues

By on Wednesday, June 30, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"good vehicle overall, but transmission does not always shift appropriately. just before 40 and 60 car tachometer goes up and down suddenly and feels as if the car is braking, on hills or on the thruway until you step on the gas and get it over that mark. when taken to dealer to fix, said could recalibrate it which did help, but still does it. dealer unable to fix. is not always consistent response so hard to duplicate for them so they can experience the shifting stall before it goes into gear."

Love it

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Rav4 but am considering trading for a double cab small truck for the hauling capability......maybe a Tacoma Pre-runner!"

By on Friday, June 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement