Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 606 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 122 | Next

only change oil, brakes & ties since I bought new.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "cup holders too big for most cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only problem is with unit in roof that opens door with key fob. failed once & replaced free. failed second time @120k miles not replaced."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last Toyota Ever

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economy, utility, comfort"

Cons: "Recalls, driving dynamics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Toyota has seen fit to engineer all the fun out of the driving experience. My V6 Rav4 is an exception only in that when you push down on the gas pedal it goes right now. Lift my foot off the gas an the fun is OVER. The reliability is not what Toyota's are known for, the number of recalls on this model is without question the #1 reason why my next car will be something other than a Toyota."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my RAV4...and my friends to do!!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and so much fun to drive."

Cons: "Little road noise bothers me not my friends."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a RAV4 in 1995 and loved it but leased it. My 2012 I purchased slightly used w/everything on it... and I love it even more. My Eastside Toyota dealership and rep. rock!! I will always purchase my Toyotas there. So much room for passengers and cargo space is excellent. Has a little road noise but if that isn't an issue with you than the RAV4 is the most reliable Toyota SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nothing Special

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Roomy backseat/cargo area. Good mileage for SUV"

Cons: "Cheap feel, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This vehicle is okay, but nothing special. For the price tag of my Rav4 Limited, you get lots of room in the back seat and in cargo area, good milage (about 24.5 mpg avg), lots of road noise, and no comfort or feeling of luxury at all. Also mine is a 2011 and when I got a new iPhone with the new style plug, I could no longer play my music on the car stereo. Not good planning on the part of Toyota."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have driven in many years.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "a little congested in the driving wheel area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car since December 2012 and I must say that Toyota has done an outstanding job in this 4-cylinder RAV4. Over the last two years, I felt safety, comfort, and economical driving because of this RAV4. Both of the back seats rolls down and you can transport many items in the car. The trunk itself is very spacious because the spare tire is on the back. Overall, one will give 100 out of 100 to this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details