Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 611 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

only change oil, brakes & ties since I bought new.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "cup holders too big for most cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only problem is with unit in roof that opens door with key fob. failed once & replaced free. failed second time @120k miles not replaced."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last Toyota Ever

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economy, utility, comfort"

Cons: "Recalls, driving dynamics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Toyota has seen fit to engineer all the fun out of the driving experience. My V6 Rav4 is an exception only in that when you push down on the gas pedal it goes right now. Lift my foot off the gas an the fun is OVER. The reliability is not what Toyota's are known for, the number of recalls on this model is without question the #1 reason why my next car will be something other than a Toyota."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my RAV4...and my friends to do!!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and so much fun to drive."

Cons: "Little road noise bothers me not my friends."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a RAV4 in 1995 and loved it but leased it. My 2012 I purchased slightly used w/everything on it... and I love it even more. My Eastside Toyota dealership and rep. rock!! I will always purchase my Toyotas there. So much room for passengers and cargo space is excellent. Has a little road noise but if that isn't an issue with you than the RAV4 is the most reliable Toyota SUV."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nothing Special

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Roomy backseat/cargo area. Good mileage for SUV"

Cons: "Cheap feel, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This vehicle is okay, but nothing special. For the price tag of my Rav4 Limited, you get lots of room in the back seat and in cargo area, good milage (about 24.5 mpg avg), lots of road noise, and no comfort or feeling of luxury at all. Also mine is a 2011 and when I got a new iPhone with the new style plug, I could no longer play my music on the car stereo. Not good planning on the part of Toyota."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have driven in many years.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "a little congested in the driving wheel area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car since December 2012 and I must say that Toyota has done an outstanding job in this 4-cylinder RAV4. Over the last two years, I felt safety, comfort, and economical driving because of this RAV4. Both of the back seats rolls down and you can transport many items in the car. The trunk itself is very spacious because the spare tire is on the back. Overall, one will give 100 out of 100 to this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Small SUV

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, lots of power, great storage/hauling"

Cons: "Back seat too small for 3 adults"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my Rav4 brand new in 2010. I've been very pleased with my purchase. No mechanical issues to speak of, and I love the V6 option (disappointed to hear that's no longer an option on the newer models) I've heard of people complaining about the swing out tailgate, but I actually like it because it leaves tons of space inside for storage and hauling. My only complaint is that the back seat is a little small. I would consider the vehicle a 4 passenger (I didn't get the 3rd row seat), or a very cramped 5 passenger for anything other than kids riding in the back. Three normal size adults would not be comfortable for anything other than an around town drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Average

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Average - lacking excitement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Coming from a Chrysler, I was excited to try a Toyota which I'm told is a reliable, dependable car. I miss my Chrysler. The RAV4 is good in the snow but lacks the "class" the Chrysler has. The 4 cyl is average on gas (21 mpg) and is peppy for a 4 cyl. The car is "average" in my opinion and a bit over-priced for what you get."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Do not recommend-Lacks of quality

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "aesthetics OK"

Cons: "Lacks of quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a 2007 RAV4 with approximately 50,000 miles. The RAV4 aesthetics OK. Clunky noise coming from the engine, when turning the wheels, and when accelerating. Also, it feels hesitant when driving uphill and in many occasions feels as if it would stall when decreasing speed (brought to dealer and found no problem; perhaps it was designed to perform the way it does). Cabin noise level is high. 4 cylinders gas mileage is over stated; the only times I managed to get decent mileage is when driving alone but if add two passengers then reduces the gas mileage significantly (passengers combined weight of 550 lbs). Rusted parts; muffler was all rusted and got a leakeage so I had to replace it (Replaced at 45,000 miles). Lots of recalls. 4 Warning lights came on affecting the breaking system; brought to dealer and found no problem (my spouse and I didn't feel safe driving the RAV4 with the warning lights on and the breaking system not working properly); warning lights came on again and dealer had to replaced some sensors (not covered by warranty)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle with lots of room

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV just would like a new model with updated features"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OWNED CAR FROM BEGINING - HAD ALL SERVICES DONE

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT FOR MY NEPHEWS DAUGHTER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT VEHICLE"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals