Go

2009 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 696 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 70 | Next

Excellent vehicle for a taller person

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great vehicle"

Cons: "Poor rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My 2012 RAV 4 is an excellent vehicle in all aspects except one. The rear visibility is not good, especially for a shorter person, even with a booster seat. The back seat headrests are so large that they obstruct almost 50% of the back window view, so I keep them off unless I have passengers to sit there. The small, far back, side windows don't help visibility, either. Frankly, this presents an unsafe situation in traffic, in my opinion. Backing up is a risk, unless there's absolutely nothing behind you to bump into. I use all mirrors faithfully, but it's still not safe. I won't buy another small SUV, RAV or otherwise."

Outstanding value, dependable, fun to drive

By on Monday, August 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, fun drive"

Cons: "Interior material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 4.5 years and have never had one issue. The V6 and sport tuned suspension on the SPORT model make this an incredibly fun car to drive. Very quick. Average gas mileage is about 21mpg combined driving. My only real complaints include the interior materials. The cloth seats do not wear well, and the fabric on the doors is just not practical. Overall....I highly recommend this vehicle."

Great Ride..What you expect from Toyota.

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "Interior is lacking in style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2012 Rav4 is a comfortable and easy drive."

Great little vechicle

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical to drive, fun to drive"

Cons: "Seats could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car gets good MPG approximately 26-30 depending on type of driving. 2 cyl engine has adequate power, although if going to tow a trailer get the v6. Reliable, decent ride, great communter vehicle. 4 wd is worth the extra grand in the winter. Would recommend this car."

Excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent vehicle. Very reliable, handling is great, gas mileage is very good, solid economical small SUV. Very well built, quality is very good."

VERY GOOD SO FAR

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GAS MILAGE, ROOM"

Cons: "NEEDS LOW END POWER, 4SPEED NOT UP TO PAR, TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I GIVE THIS A 9 OUT OF 10. IT IS A SOLID SMALL SUV."

Best New Vehicle I ever Purchased

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price , Roomy Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Toyota I ever purchased . Will not be the last . Fit and finish are second to none. The most well built and best engineered vehicle i ever bought."

great little car

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car ,great fuel milage,great for travel,"

good, versatile rig

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "versatile, good mileage for an SUV, reliable"

Cons: "seats are so-so, feels a bit cheaper in materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for three years - bought it with just over 30k miles on it. It has been pretty trouble-free and a good car to own. Gets good mileage (22-30) for an SUV, and we've done everything from haul loads of landscape supplies in it to take a long road trip. I had an '01 RAV before this, and honestly I liked that one a bit better - the seats were more comfy for me and the quality seemed a bit better. But this car is a bit bigger, lower to the ground, and rides a tad smoother, though the quality feels a bit cheaper. Great in the snow, like it's predecessor and overall a good car, though."

Best SUV I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of 26 cars owned during our marriage, this is at the very top of the list!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement