Go

2009 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 686 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been perfect. Don't get me wrong with 128000 it has needed a little maintainance but everything went after it was "supposed to go" according to the maintainance schedule. But it did not nickel and dime me at all. I have owned several different types of cars in my lifetime and this is the first one that I have kept after it has been paid off.. I will definitely purchase another toyota in the future."

its a driving machine

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only negative is not as quiet as my former Camry on interstate drive. Other positives outweigh any neative such as comfort, sitting high for more proactive driving experience. Load the pets and go - mountains to the sea."

Fun little SUV.

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "big inside, fun to drive."

Cons: "interior fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun little SUV. Tons of room in the back seat, even for passengers over 6 ft. Big on the inside and small enough on the outside that you can park it anywhere! Lots of get and go. Good fuel mileage. Summer 28 highway - 24 city. Winter 24 highway - 19 city. Its only downfall is that it doesn't pull my 5th wheel horse trailer. Otherwise - Love it!"

Love it!

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Would like to have dual temp. controls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice vehicle to travel in. Smooth ride and lots of room. Great all around car."

really nice blue car

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on gas a 4 cylinder automobile"

Simply love the car

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hassle free, zero trouble car. Love just every single thing about it."

Love it!

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my vehicle! Never have had a problem with it. Great car."

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and resale price"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the SUV"

best car ever

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable and excellent long distance driving car"

Love it

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and drives good"

Cons: "Gas mileage not great and front interior could be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem I have is with the interior design for cup holders and misc."

This is my 3rd Rav4 and I love them

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in snow"

Cons: "Cup holders are made in such a way that everything tips over"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for hawling a snowmobile, comfortable and great in the snow."

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car I ever had

By on Sunday, April 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and i love everything about this car!!!"

Cant Beat It.

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My eighth Toyota since 1988. As usual its a dependable Suv as are all the others Ive owned. O.k. argument being ita not a head turner, or a barn burner. But it gets you going and gets you home. I have had very minor problems with all my Toyotas. Never a breakdown. I drive them till 200,000 miles then trade them. I really cant believe the money you get on your trade. Only because Toyota is known for quality and people are not afraid to buy them."

By on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2011 Sport AWD 4cylinder

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I bought this car three months ago and love it so far. We got it for the AWD, we live in St. Louis and get a fair amount of snow. The AWD performed great on the snow covered roads. I was hesitant to drive it because many reviews said the seats are uncomfortable for big drivers. I am 6'1" and am very comfortable in the drivers seat. I have driven on several 2 1/2 hour trips with no discomfort. Gas mileage averages 19mph in town 26mph on the highway. Not great but what I expected. The back seat has plenty of leg room for larger passengers although you can only comfortably seat 4 adults. Trying to fit a third adult in the back seat is tight at best, unless you have some very skinny passengers, but easily fits three kids. Plenty of storage in the back. We really like the storage bins in the back, all of our emergency equipment tucks nicely out of the way. The grocery hooks are somewhat handy when grocery shopping. Haven't had much trouble with the tailgate being hinged on the right, but we don't do much curbside loading. With the seats down we are just able to fit our bikes in the back. I get what some other reviewers mean when they say it has a budget feel but as it is our first brand new car it isn't an issue for us. But, if you are used to more upscale cars I could see how you would feel that way. Road noise/wind noise has never been an issue. Great visibility while driving. Overall very happy with our purchase."

By on Thursday, March 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. I love it. I have the 4cyl and had to learn to control the quick take off from stop. Great gas miledge I get 20-22 in the city and 29-31 highway depending on my lead foot."

good when the going gets tough

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good vehicle. very sturdy and stout...smooth riding and tough when the going gets rough"

toyota tacoma

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good features, ride, and control. Seating for both driver and passenger is outstanding. I have had excellent gas milage with the truck fully loaded with cut firewood. Winter driving has also been good"

great car for wife to go to workReliable car for h

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"reliable vehicle for city and woods.great traction inrough roads and a great highway car especially the V6. About 23 MPG40000 miles on car and Dealer said dont check with him for any service untill there is 60000 on it I like that."

V6 is fast and smooth

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I must say this small SUV fits my needs but feels cheap on the inside, my other car is an Audi S4 so that alone puts the Rav4 up against a winner. Sadly Toyota uses some of the cheapest plastics I've ever seen but beyond that they build decent cars. The one thing I'd change is the foolish swing out rear door, it just gets in the way. The V6 is great in the Rav4, it moves out when you need it getting decent MPG's at the same time. Resale value is back now after NASA cleared Toyota of a major computer flaw. I was never concerned but others were, clearly this will make Toyota a better car, Audi was cleared of the same issue in the late 80's now Audi make some of the best and the safest line of cars in the world."

By on Tuesday, February 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have 81000mi on veh, no mechanical breakdowns. It's an excellant vehicle. Like driving a sports car. Very quick. Fuel mileage good"

By on Sunday, January 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement