Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 655 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 66 | Next

Still happy!

By on Sunday, June 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased ours brand new off of the lot and have not had any problems at all. We regularly take it in for maintenance which probably helps but it's a Toyota...what more can you say. It's super roomy but does not feel like a huge SUV, it manuevers well and gets great gas mileage (we get 32 hwy). It has all the safety features we want in a vehicle and fit/finish is tight. We are still happy with it after 3 years of owning it."

By on Friday, June 05, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my car... good value and reliability!"

Nice driving comfort

By on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good to excellent overall. 4 cyl engine is a bit weak on pick-up."

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love this vehicle. Not like my previous vehicles that develop noises & rattles in the first year. I find it comfortable & fairly quiet. We went with the Limited V6, but friends have a 4 cyl & they also love it."

By on Monday, May 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After every drive I have a big smile on my face. What more can you say."

Best Ever

By on Monday, April 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Following best describes the RAV4: Controls are intuitive and well laid out Attention to detail in fit and finish Performance is peppy, 0-60 in < 7 seconds Plenty of storage capacity Roomy interior. Needs and overhead hinged rear door"

Great Performance

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased the base V6, AWD. Rides well for a car of it's class and has great engine response with the V6. Handles well with much less sloppy Toyota steering feel than my other Toyota's. The seats and interior are functional and certainly not plush. Sound system is ok. I really just wanted the V6 performance with AWD and cargo area which is what I got. Of course, Toyota peace of mind mechanically. Really does drive like a sports car and I find myself giggling at times. Anybody want to race?"

RAV 4 I LOVE IT

By on Sunday, March 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my RAV for a year V6. A little hard on gas, but she is like a rocket going up hills."

By on Friday, March 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Actually I would pick the 4runner as the best vehicle ever. But this RAV4 is very good. The only problem i have with this car is viewing the dash in sunlight. Can't see it very well. Don't even try to read the radio dial or clock. I hope Toyota has improved on this by now"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals