Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 645 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 129 | Next

Good choice

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanting to buy American I almost bought the Potiac Torrent SUV. I learned that the Torrent had a Chineese engine and a Japaneese transmission. So much for buying American. I bought an '06 RAV4 Limited in Feb o6 so it is a year and 9 months old and I now have 33,000 miles on it. A very happy 33K miles. Just checked the resale values vs the Torrent and for a private party sale the RAV4 is worth $5,935 more than the Torrent. I am averaging 25 city and 28 highway MPG. One of the reasons I bought the RAV4 had an EPA estimate that was 4MPG than the Torrent. I calculated with my 18K to 20K a year I would save about $300+ a year on gas - and that was at $2.50 a gallon. Now looking at the resale I sure am glad I bought the Toyota."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I am very disappointed with the new Rav4. I was a diehard Toyota fan and drove the old style Rav4 for 9 years. I would rather have it back. My new one has been in the shop several times already with fairly minor issues except for one--it has a surge problem. I would not recommend this car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great for what it is designed for

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I IWN A 2006 RAV 4 SPORT V6 WITH 13500 MILES. SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT FOR DEPENDABILITY, LOOKS, AND SPONK. HOWEVER I WISH IT WOULD GET BETTER GAS MILIAGE. OTHER THAN THAT I REALLY LIKE IT, AND WOULD, AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO OTHERS. AS FAR AS COMFORT IT NEEDS MORE COMFORTABLE FRONT SEATS."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

All but the seats

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The RAV4 has been a reliable, roomy vehicle. It handles well during bad weather and drives like a small car, easy to handle and manuever. It also gets very good gas mileage. The only feature I would change is the seating. Not very comfortable on long drives and the seat fabric pulls very easily and looks worn before its time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Little SUV

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had several 4Runners and a LandCruiser and this 07 RAV4 is so much fun. I got the V6 and get 23MPG on a constant 50/50 City Highway combined. It is fast and has tons of room, I highly recommend it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals