Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 629 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 109 110 111 ... 126 | Next

In love and SAFE

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car. Have had jeep 4WD but they were always problematic and held no value.Decided to go with Toyota again. Had Celica, superb. Matrix,reliable but not too good in the snow. Opted for this 4WD. Feel safe and confident. Feels like home. Should have gotten it in the first place! Definitley recommend."

Love the RAV4

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned the Toyota for about 6 months now, and it is a great SUV. The only thing i don't like is the leg room. I am 6'1 so it is a little tight. My wife is 5'4 and it fits her great. Can't say enough about the SUV and would buy another Toyota."

great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great vehicle with plenty of amenities and get-up and go on just the 4cyl. Auto LSD helps in the snow on just the FWD model. We love our RAV4 and would not hesitate to get one again."

Engine sluggish

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"The car is built quite well, however it has no get up and go. The engine is sluggish especially when it is cold. Toyota only offers interior colors in black. The spare tire is located on the back door, which makes the door heavy and hard to handle. For the little bit of storage in the back I would have opted to have the tire put under the storage area like most car companies do."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

wonderful vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i just love our rav--i'm so glad i waited and bought the 2007--it's biggerthan when i first started looking at them. we are a family of 3 and we have plenty room - i think even if we had 4 there would still be plenty of room--it has lots of extra storage and the ride is great---and we have the power when we need it --we have the 6- because we wanted to pull a boat and other stuff--no problem there either--i average the lowest --25-- miles to gallon--but my husband can get better---havent been on a really long trip yet --- but our normal run is about a 200 mile -- 4 hour trip we have gotten about 30 on these. i just cant say enough about this vehicle. we love it glad we bought it---"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 109 110 111 ... 126 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals