Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 604 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

In it's catagory, nothing can beat this!

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nothing will give you more bang for your buck!"

Cons: "I'm 6ft, and would like a little more head room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I researched for about a year before making the decision to buy this vehicle. Nothing came close when all factors were added up. 1)Price, 2)Towing Capacity/ 3500lbs, 3)Mileage, 4)3.5 V6 engine, 5)Nav. Unit, 6) Backup Cam. Basically for the money this loaded Rav4 CRUSHED the competition on features and value."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It has been a great vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs great, no problems, lots of room"

Cons: "A lot of the plastic parts fall off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has been a great little vehicle for hauling around all the stuff I buy for snack shack and delivering parts."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been an excellent car. I bought it new.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very responsive and fun to drive."

Cons: "wanted better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought in Virginia to deal with the winters/snow and moved to SC. Very roomy and have hauled all kinds of stuff in it from wood to mulch. Minimal problems over the years. At first there were a couple of factory problems but Toyota fixed them right away. Gets @ 24 MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

only change oil, brakes & ties since I bought new.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "cup holders too big for most cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only problem is with unit in roof that opens door with key fob. failed once & replaced free. failed second time @120k miles not replaced."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last Toyota Ever

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economy, utility, comfort"

Cons: "Recalls, driving dynamics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Toyota has seen fit to engineer all the fun out of the driving experience. My V6 Rav4 is an exception only in that when you push down on the gas pedal it goes right now. Lift my foot off the gas an the fun is OVER. The reliability is not what Toyota's are known for, the number of recalls on this model is without question the #1 reason why my next car will be something other than a Toyota."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details