Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 612 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

Perfect car except for the paint

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well-built, comfortable, fast, relaible"

Cons: "Paint sucked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my RAV in 2007 and although it is not driven much, it is a great car. Decent mileage for a V-6, very fast and handles like a near sports car. Fit and finish inside are top notch. I change my own oil, and it is a ten minute job at most. The only complaint is the paint and clear coat. After four years, clear coat on the roof deteriorated to the point I had it repainted. A mediocre job at best and cost me $400.00 Then, a year later the hood began to look like some blue version of Europa, the ice moon of Jupiter. Finally, I bit the bullet and had a total pro paint job that cost over $3500. I intend to keep this car and it was a good investment. Outside of that, one of the best cars I've ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2008 Rav 4

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, lots of room"

Cons: "junky metal on wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought my Rav brand new and absolutely love it! My only complaint is the wear on the aluminum wheels."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I was a little unhappy with the millage we get .

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sun roof"

Cons: "millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We only get 24 mpg at best and 22 at worst even on long trips and city driving. I personally would have been money ahead and the wife would have been happier if we would have kept our tahoe. I belive this small suv should get 28 mpg. Get to work toyota 24 just doesn't cut it"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just pressured into buying this terrible vechile

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Terribly uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I feel we were taken advantage of by the dealership. Within 1 day issues came up. CVC joint had to be replaced also shocks/struts. That's just the beginning. We've been told in Alabama you have no recourse. Now in MI you have 3 days to return the automobile."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, predictable, steady!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability. Practicality."

Cons: "Not the most stylish--according to my wife."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 4 cylinder engine is all you need. The RAV is a great vehicle. I've had it four and a half years and have only had to do routine maintenance. (I bought a new set of tires at 45,000 miles.) I put nothing but synthetic oil in it and expect the car to be in the family for awhile."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals