Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 603 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

Reliable, predictable, steady!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability. Practicality."

Cons: "Not the most stylish--according to my wife."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 4 cylinder engine is all you need. The RAV is a great vehicle. I've had it four and a half years and have only had to do routine maintenance. (I bought a new set of tires at 45,000 miles.) I put nothing but synthetic oil in it and expect the car to be in the family for awhile."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Eats tires

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Since buying 2011 rav 4 dealer tires wore out at 18000 miles. I purchased consumer reports best rated tire for wear, i now have 31000 miles on it and need new tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice styling, interior finishes and spunky."

Cons: "Car gets 22. mpg, wish for a little bit better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased my first Rav-4, wanted to buy it but due to the finance company not willing to work with my lender, I bought a Honda CRV instead. A year later I went back to my Rav-4. It's a great car, I love the way it handles and the 6 cylinder engine is spunky when I need it most. The tires did seem to wear a bit prematurely, I have already replaced all four of them and I just replaced the front brakes. I drive the interstate to work every day and need to stop on a dime. Great car, no problems at all."

I love my RAV4

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to own...period"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my first rav4 the first year they rolled out in 1998 and I have always gotten an excellent deal on trade in. The Rav has been everything to me. It's cute but tough, it's rugged but stylish, it's classy. The 2nd RAV4 I lost due to a rollover accident. It was a total loss and the entire vehicle was crushed, except for the driver's seat with its cockpit like cage. I managed to walk away with minor cuts and a few bruises but no broken bones. My 3rd RAV4, I traded because I thought I was ready for the next level of Toyota, the 4Runner. Instead I drove away with a new RAV4. I am currently in my 4th RAV4 and plan on keeping until FOREVER. It's AWESOME."

In it's catagory, nothing can beat this!

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nothing will give you more bang for your buck!"

Cons: "I'm 6ft, and would like a little more head room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I researched for about a year before making the decision to buy this vehicle. Nothing came close when all factors were added up. 1)Price, 2)Towing Capacity/ 3500lbs, 3)Mileage, 4)3.5 V6 engine, 5)Nav. Unit, 6) Backup Cam. Basically for the money this loaded Rav4 CRUSHED the competition on features and value."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals