Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2006 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 652 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next

Oil Consumption - I give it a 10

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We fill the oil twice a week with a minimum of 1.5 quarts. The Toyota Motor Company finally ordered a Warranty Enhancement to remedy the situation! If you have a 2007, check it out at your closest Toyota dealer! Good luck!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Oil Burner

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Big trunk"

Cons: "Oil burner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car burns a tremendous amount of oil. I get the oil changed every 3,000 miles and have had to have it topped off twice between changes. I only drive 16 miles round trip to work."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Utilitarian, economical, practical for family life"

Cons: "Seats could be more plush."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new because I had three small grandkids who wanted to hang out with me on the weekends and my small car was a little tight for that. I researched small SUVs and found that the Toyota Rav 4 seemed perfect for me. I have found that not only the interior capacity is perfect but also my Rav 4 is exceptionally reliabile. The only thing I've done is go for regular milestone maintenance. It drives like a dream. Very comfortable and drives like a car which is what I am used to. Another bonus from having a car like drive is the ability to see what's ahead of me more easily since I am sitting higher up. I would highly recommend this vehicle due to it's reliability."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, stereo system, fun to drive"

Cons: "no Sirius radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been one of the most dependable vehicles I've ever owned. It's also a fun vehicle, with a great stereo system, bluetooth for my cell and the moon roof. It handles more like a car than a truck."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love for Toyota

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fold down seats, great sound for factory speakers,"

Cons: "Non this far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle in November. I sold my Toyota Tacoma 4X4 for this car. Over all I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the room that the vehicle has. I have taken it on two road trips and it was a comfortable ride! I love the power it has. Don't step on the gas, If you gently hit the gas then once its going it goes! I have taken it on a dirt road. It handled very nicely, did not fish tail or slide around. I was very impressed with this because its not 4X4. Over all I love my new car. It took some getting use to, but I am pleased with my purchase. Now the real truth how many miles with this car drive~!~!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals