Go

2005 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 406 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 41 | Next

Love It

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great one child car. Now that I have two I really need something bigger. However, I don't want to get rid of my Rav 4 because it is much cuter than the mini-vans we looked at. I had an oil leak, but other than that no problems and the leak was covered under the warranty. It seems to eat tired, but my Tercel did as well."

Great little buggy

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle used with 17K miles, now has 45K. Great ride, seating handling and visibility. Brakes and OXY sensor just replaced other wise trouble free. Gas mileage could be better and underpowered on inclines. Would purchase again and recommend.Terrific all around vehicle."

Good little car

By on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"great to drive in town but not comfortable on long trips.Automatic transmision cuts into gas milage on mt.terrain."

By on Monday, November 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this rava4 rides so much better than my cousin's lexis."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always bought sedans becuase they were small and good on gas. Over time i started to dream of owning an SUV. After all the research and car shopping i found my perfect (used) jem. It was my favorite color, blue, it was perfect. If i were to get another suv it would be the Rav 4. I have had it over 3 years and it still looks and feels the same since the first day i picked it up from the dealer."

Rav 4 L

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great around town vehicle. Tall enough to see but not big. Good for new drivers. Solid and reliable expected better MPG. Std Toyota truck gearing. Geared lower for torque with minimal horse power."

By on Thursday, September 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had this vehicle for 8 years and as long as I changed the fluids I had no mechanical problems. interior and exterior still looked really good after all those years of use. Bought a new RAV4 to replace my old one!"

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value

By on Saturday, July 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The rav 4 was my first "new" vehicle. Best decision I ever made. Was able to drive to work in snow with ease something of which I would never do before ."

O2 sensors

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Drives great, a little uncomfortable on long trips. Great for whipping around town. Great on gas mileage. Only one thing, there are 4- 0 2 sensors and when the engine light comes on...even the dealership can't identify which of the sensors is messed up. I just replaced 2 and the engine light is still on. Between the service man and myself, we decided not to replace the other one at $200.00 part cost. That replacing it did not affect the performance of the car. So we are going to wait another year. Service said he's seen one 4 cylinder with 4 sensors. And that would be mine. Ha..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement