Go

2005 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Have owned 3

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Will buy a 4th!"

Great CAR

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car!!!! Very stylish and dependable!!!!!!!!!"

Excellant value

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fun to drive, great value and very reliable."

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love this car, bought the 02 new and have had it ever since. Seats can be a bit stiff on long rides and it annoys me there is only one speed for the wipers but other than those two minor issues I love this car as much now as I did when I bought it. No major repairs can't even tell you how the dealership is b/c I just didn't have to deal with them!!!"

rav4 --- cool

By on Thursday, August 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"less fuel driving best in town"

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota Rav 4, we love ours!

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been an excellent car for us. Absolutely no repairs needed (Except that one piece flew off the roof rack as we left the dealer's lot. They fixed it.) This car is 100% reliable. We chose it because it gets good gas mileage, so our gasoline bills are low. Because the rear seats can be folded or removed, it is adequate to handle our occasional trip to home depot. In fact, when we needed a new bathtub, I had them load the bathtub on top of the Rav 4 and drove it 15 miles home. No problem! This car is cute, but not tremendously stylish. My one complaint it that the driver's headrest is not quite right. However, I"m willing to overlook that because this is such a good car. And it makes up for the headrest problem by having a cute gadget to adjust the seatbelt so it doesn't cut into your neck. I'll miss that on my next car!"

Very good car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very good car, Extremely reliable. Handles great. Fun to drive. A little underpowered and not that great on gas."

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice looking vehicle

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"A nice higher profile vehicle that looks very good. I have the sport package with the sun roof. Only problem is, and I have found this with other Toyotas, that it is not the greatest vehicle in snow. Of course we had a record of over 100 inches of snow this year. It will usually get you where you want to go, but slips and slides a lot along the way. The regular ride is a little rougher than a car but you can get used to it. Overall, I like it, especially in the warmer months!"

LOVE MY RAV!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I found such a great deal on my Rav4. I would not trade it in for anything... it runs great, looks awesome, and is more reliable than any car I've ever had. Once you go Toyota--- you won't go back! Give this car a shot and you will not regret it :-)"

Excellent

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The higher gas prices go the wider my grin gets. Solid, reliable, comfortable, good looking vehicle."

RAV4

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my RAV4 used and I have to say its the best vehicle I think I have ever owned its comfy, drives nice and is pretty good on gas. It is a very attractive vehicle also. This is my first Toyota and I think I might just be a die hard Toyota fan from now on"

very Reliable

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine in 2001 i had it for 7 years with 110,000 miles never had any problems, did my oil change change tires and brakes. Very reliable car i would recomend it."

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

im in love with my car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it is the most comfortable car i have owned."

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A great car

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's small to fit into tight parking spaces, has 4wd and has a lot of cargo space when you take the rear seats out. Front seats are comfy for long drives. The manual transmission is slick, the exception being the 1-2 shift. Engine gets a little buzzy at freeway speeds, but overall a fun car to drive!"

love it

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the most economical "small car" with amazing amounts of space, great styling that handles beautifully (especially in the winter) a winner all around."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement