Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2005 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

My favorit vehicle

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new. It drives beautifully and for a 4cyl. it has a lot of power. the passenger side is a lttle tight. Great gas mileage. Nice and sporty. It doesn't feel like I am driving a "mom car." And the back seats are easy to remove- I don't need my husband's help."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst suv ever

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"worst suv ever. had nothing but problems. has no power."

2 people out of 23 found this review helpful

The Best!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The "BEST" car I've ever owned and I've owned them all! Great in the snow! Very comfortable for long rides to florida! Easy to load/unload."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 05 Rav4 new. Only done the scheduled maintenance, and had shims put on the front brakes because of a clicking sound. One great vehicle!!! Average 24mpg with just regular driving in town and on the highway combined. Now has 42K miles, and is probably good for another 242K."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Yet!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned a range of vehicle types including audi's and volkswagons and a couple of classics. I needed an SUV so I could at least look through truck windows and see highway action beyond their truck beds. After testdriving other makes, I selected my Rav4. Excellent decision! With regular maintenance the Rav4 performs beautifully! I expect I'll own this same vehicle 10 years from now!"

Great car

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just right for my size body...."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

108k and driving

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"By far my favorite car of all time. I love a 5 speed and at 108K miles, I am still on the original clutch. Even with 2wd only, it does well in the New England winters. I have owned many Toyotas and if you take care of it, it will more than take care of you. I am going for at least 200K miles or more!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Reliable SUV

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love it because it is 4WD yet still drives and manuvers like a car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun to Drive; Solid as a Rock

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"With 72k+ miles on my RAV, I have had no rattles, no repairs other than routine maintenance and gas mileage averaging 26-28 mpg. So far other than oil changes, I've replaced tires once and just did front brakes for the first time at 68k miles. My only complaints are that the driving position isn't that comfortable for long trips and I HATE the luggage cover on the cargo area - it's cumbersome and never fails to get in the way when removing cargo."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals