Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 383 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 77 | Next

cant go wrong

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2003 Rav used. I have had it for four years, and I love it. No problems what so ever. A great car, and a great value"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car to save on gas and to help w/ moving around the city, it packed in a lot of stuff w/ taking the seats out and saved a lot of money w/ not having to rent a truck after buying a 42' T.V. It does shift a bit hard from 1st to 2nd but other than that the car is very nice. At 103,000 miles and the only money that I put in it (other than the 100,00 mile full service) was to get a blown out tire fixed"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely adore my 2002 RAV-4! I have had NO problems with the car, and, not only does it get great gas mileage, but also it has the look of a more expensive vehicle. I also have a 1996 Toyota RAV-4 with over 150,000 miles on it -- and still going strong!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A great little SUV

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Living in a dense city with harsh winters (Boston), this little runabout is just about perfect. It fits in tight parking spaces, and handles very well. The manual transmission is great for using all of the engine's power, and fuel efficiency has been in the 19-26 MPG range. The biggest gripe is the harsh shift from 1-2 gear, otherwise it's been a very reliable car. It's too bad Toyota made it MUCH bigger because it's not longer the small runabout it used to be."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

$5500

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Burned: Transmission and computer went at 80,000 miles. $5,500 to repair/replace. I'll never buy a Toyota again. Back to more reliable GM cars."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals