Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 383 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Best vehicle ever owned

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: time to upgrade

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, fun to drive, economical"

Cons: "body looked great but steel wheels rusted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved my RAV. Handled wonderfully in all weather conditions - heater so great family referred to as the sauna 4. Mileage 28-30 mpg. When purchased referred to handling as "nimble" and it was"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I would buy it again in a hearbeat

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good size"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've really enjoyed this car. It is small enough to fit in compact spaces, yet large enough to make a camping trip. Rear seats are removable for extra cargo room. The gas mileage is decent considering it is 4WD. I've had very few issues over the 10 years I've had it. If only they hadn't made changes to it, I would buy it again without bothering to look at other vehicles."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever had.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 wheel drive. More cars should have it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is, by far, the best car I have ever owned. There have been some brutal winters in the last ten years and I have never been afraid to drive or become stuck no matter how deep the snow."

She made it to 344K miles*one owner*RAH!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 344,456

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worth every penny a Toyota costs"

Cons: "Not enough to mention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Toyota RAV4 ROCKS and still looks new after 14 years. Really good paint. Dry-clean the upholstery every year and that stays like-new also."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This vehicle works!

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability, manuverability, visibility, power"

Cons: "4-spd auto needs another gear, just medium comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2005 RAV is a wonderfully useful car, particularly for around-town driving. It is easy to see out of, peppy (2.4L engine) and super-maneuverable. We have had no problems with it....not a single repair! While I wouldn't consider it a great long-distance touring car, we have others for that, but prefer the RAV most of the time. Expect to keep it for many years to come."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals