Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2002 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 74 | Next

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "might need some new shock absorbers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"starts every time, even not being garaged the past winter in NE, never had to to much except usual maintenance, my mechanic says this car will go another 170,000 miles and I believe him, reliable, good gas mileage, perfect height for getting in and out, excellent room for carrying items in back with seats down. can't say enough, would keep, but I need a newer car and it will be a RAV 4."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I bot this car new and have had no problems.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage and reiliability."

Cons: "Really....none..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bot this car new and have had no problems at all. The car has only been serviced by the dealer when it was due. The dealer has always been excellent with great prices and extra services many times were not charged. I hate giving the car up, biut feel it is time for me to move on to a bigger car. It's been great for commuting and used exclusively on the highways. It's been garage kept the whole time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car value all around!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, very low maintenance."

Cons: "bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep the oil changed, keep the gas tank full (due to the great gas mileage) and can’t say enough about this car. Plan on driving it well into the 200k mileage point. Wish it was a little smoother driving since I am getting older and am all about comfort  but you just can’t beat this cars value!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car value all around!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, very low maintenance."

Cons: "bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep the oil changed, keep the gas tank full (due to the great gas mileage) and can’t say enough about this car. Plan on driving it well into the 200k mileage point. Wish it was a little smoother driving since I am getting older and am all about comfort  but you just can’t beat this cars value!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car value all around!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, very low maintenance."

Cons: "bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep the oil changed, keep the gas tank full (due to the great gas mileage) and can’t say enough about this car. Plan on driving it well into the 200k mileage point. Wish it was a little smoother driving since I am getting older and am all about comfort  but you just can’t beat this cars value!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals