Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is very economic on gas,good miles, very comfortable, and best at all is very Powerfull"

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The gas mileage is pretty terrible for a 4cyl car because of the 4WD. All in all it is a fun car to drive and reliable."

Fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a zippy little SUV. It can be parked anywhere. Very dependable but I would recommend a 4WD in snow. I have the 2WD and it does struggle up hill in the snow. Great gas mileage for an SUV."

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved this vehicle.never failed me. I am ordering 2010 model. I will never get anything but a Toyota."

Love this vehicle

By on Sunday, January 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my Rav 4 for almost six years now from new and couldn't be happier. I would definately consider buying another one. No problems at all so far. The only complaint I would have is that the seats are not very comfortable if going on a long trip."

Love It

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great one child car. Now that I have two I really need something bigger. However, I don't want to get rid of my Rav 4 because it is much cuter than the mini-vans we looked at. I had an oil leak, but other than that no problems and the leak was covered under the warranty. It seems to eat tired, but my Tercel did as well."

Great little buggy

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle used with 17K miles, now has 45K. Great ride, seating handling and visibility. Brakes and OXY sensor just replaced other wise trouble free. Gas mileage could be better and underpowered on inclines. Would purchase again and recommend.Terrific all around vehicle."

Good little car

By on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"great to drive in town but not comfortable on long trips.Automatic transmision cuts into gas milage on mt.terrain."

By on Monday, November 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this rava4 rides so much better than my cousin's lexis."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always bought sedans becuase they were small and good on gas. Over time i started to dream of owning an SUV. After all the research and car shopping i found my perfect (used) jem. It was my favorite color, blue, it was perfect. If i were to get another suv it would be the Rav 4. I have had it over 3 years and it still looks and feels the same since the first day i picked it up from the dealer."

Rav 4 L

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great around town vehicle. Tall enough to see but not big. Good for new drivers. Solid and reliable expected better MPG. Std Toyota truck gearing. Geared lower for torque with minimal horse power."

By on Thursday, September 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had this vehicle for 8 years and as long as I changed the fluids I had no mechanical problems. interior and exterior still looked really good after all those years of use. Bought a new RAV4 to replace my old one!"

By on Thursday, September 03, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value

By on Saturday, July 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The rav 4 was my first "new" vehicle. Best decision I ever made. Was able to drive to work in snow with ease something of which I would never do before ."

O2 sensors

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Drives great, a little uncomfortable on long trips. Great for whipping around town. Great on gas mileage. Only one thing, there are 4- 0 2 sensors and when the engine light comes on...even the dealership can't identify which of the sensors is messed up. I just replaced 2 and the engine light is still on. Between the service man and myself, we decided not to replace the other one at $200.00 part cost. That replacing it did not affect the performance of the car. So we are going to wait another year. Service said he's seen one 4 cylinder with 4 sensors. And that would be mine. Ha..."

Best Value I ever had

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having owned more than twenty vehicles in my lifetime so far, I have to say that the most value for a vehicle was delivered by a Japanese make of car. The two Toyota's were both well worth the investment from almost every aspect of quality and the RAV 4 was the slightly better of the two."

One of the best Vehicles on road

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Value for your money in style, performance and comfort. I own this SUV for past 5 years and never had any problems till date. Just did oil changes regularly and company recommended service jobs twice."

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has never let me down, has only needed one repair, has only had front brakes (no rotors, just pads) once at 49,000, never had rears yet, goes through the rain and snow like a champ. Not the fastest vehicle I have ever had but has the turning radius of a go cart....lol. I can do U-turns like nobody else, I love it!"

Great/Reliable SUV

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great small SUV. The back is large and the seats lay down for extra room when transporting large objects. I really do not have one complaint about this vehicle! I have not had one problem with it and have owned it for over 3 years."

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this from a private party, and I couldnt have made any better decision than that. This car has not given me or the one previous owner any issues whatsoever. Hats off to this model. I may be a Toyota Rav4 customer the rest of my life now!!"

Love this SUV

By on Monday, February 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned many vehicles of all types and this little SUV is by far my favorite. I love pretty much everything about it except, perhaps, the seats. I have owned mine for six years and the comfort for shorter trips is fine, but for longer trips I think it falls short. Luckilly, I don't take many long driving trips. Overall I am very happy with it and have not regretted buying it."

Have owned 3

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Will buy a 4th!"

Great CAR

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car!!!! Very stylish and dependable!!!!!!!!!"

Excellant value

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fun to drive, great value and very reliable."

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals