Go

2001 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 405 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

verstility!!

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"At one time, I had my elderly mother, infant granddaughter in her car seat, a wheelchair, and a stroller all in my little Rav, and quite comfortably too!! Is there another small SUV which could accommodate all that, plus some grocery sacks?"

Dependable

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"A great SUV for 10 years. Love this mini truck. Great Winter SUV."

Love my Rav4

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had luxury (Lexus, Acura, Nissan Z's) and have never been happier than I am with my Rav4. It is the most reliable, little energizer bunny car - it just keeps on going and going..........and is the right size too!"

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought new in 2003 our RAV 4 AWD is one of the most reliable, versitile and economical vehicles I have owned. At 62,000 miles it has had no mechanical problems. Service costs are very low."

Reliable AWD

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased new in 2005, my Toyota RAV4 has been a reliable, dependable, and safe vehicle. I have had absolutely no mechanical problems with the vehicle. Restyled since 2005, the RAV4 originally was lacking on leg room. Another comfort issue is the inverted headrests for the front seat. This vehicle will never win a style contest, but for a solid, safe, dependable vehicle, I highly recommend it."

Reliable RAV4

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehichle is reliable, excellent handling, reasonable comfort, will get you into the flow of traffic immediately with it's quickness, & has excellent gas mileage. What else can you ask for? It doesn't have the prestige of a Mercedes, or Beemer, but I betcha it won't cost as much to maintain."

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vechicle - always buy Toyota

By on Monday, March 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the Rav4. I also have a 2003 Camry which is even better. We bought both before kids. Now both vehicles are 7 years old and never had to do any repairs other than regular oil changes. The Rav4 is getting to be too small after 2 kids. Too bad I can't use it for 10 years!. But my next will be a Toyota Sienna."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is very economic on gas,good miles, very comfortable, and best at all is very Powerfull"

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The gas mileage is pretty terrible for a 4cyl car because of the 4WD. All in all it is a fun car to drive and reliable."

Fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a zippy little SUV. It can be parked anywhere. Very dependable but I would recommend a 4WD in snow. I have the 2WD and it does struggle up hill in the snow. Great gas mileage for an SUV."

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved this vehicle.never failed me. I am ordering 2010 model. I will never get anything but a Toyota."

Love this vehicle

By on Sunday, January 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my Rav 4 for almost six years now from new and couldn't be happier. I would definately consider buying another one. No problems at all so far. The only complaint I would have is that the seats are not very comfortable if going on a long trip."

Love It

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great one child car. Now that I have two I really need something bigger. However, I don't want to get rid of my Rav 4 because it is much cuter than the mini-vans we looked at. I had an oil leak, but other than that no problems and the leak was covered under the warranty. It seems to eat tired, but my Tercel did as well."

Great little buggy

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle used with 17K miles, now has 45K. Great ride, seating handling and visibility. Brakes and OXY sensor just replaced other wise trouble free. Gas mileage could be better and underpowered on inclines. Would purchase again and recommend.Terrific all around vehicle."

Good little car

By on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"great to drive in town but not comfortable on long trips.Automatic transmision cuts into gas milage on mt.terrain."

By on Monday, November 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this rava4 rides so much better than my cousin's lexis."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always bought sedans becuase they were small and good on gas. Over time i started to dream of owning an SUV. After all the research and car shopping i found my perfect (used) jem. It was my favorite color, blue, it was perfect. If i were to get another suv it would be the Rav 4. I have had it over 3 years and it still looks and feels the same since the first day i picked it up from the dealer."

Rav 4 L

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great around town vehicle. Tall enough to see but not big. Good for new drivers. Solid and reliable expected better MPG. Std Toyota truck gearing. Geared lower for torque with minimal horse power."

By on Thursday, September 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had this vehicle for 8 years and as long as I changed the fluids I had no mechanical problems. interior and exterior still looked really good after all those years of use. Bought a new RAV4 to replace my old one!"

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value

By on Saturday, July 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The rav 4 was my first "new" vehicle. Best decision I ever made. Was able to drive to work in snow with ease something of which I would never do before ."

O2 sensors

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Drives great, a little uncomfortable on long trips. Great for whipping around town. Great on gas mileage. Only one thing, there are 4- 0 2 sensors and when the engine light comes on...even the dealership can't identify which of the sensors is messed up. I just replaced 2 and the engine light is still on. Between the service man and myself, we decided not to replace the other one at $200.00 part cost. That replacing it did not affect the performance of the car. So we are going to wait another year. Service said he's seen one 4 cylinder with 4 sensors. And that would be mine. Ha..."

Best Value I ever had

By on Monday, June 1, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having owned more than twenty vehicles in my lifetime so far, I have to say that the most value for a vehicle was delivered by a Japanese make of car. The two Toyota's were both well worth the investment from almost every aspect of quality and the RAV 4 was the slightly better of the two."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement