Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2001 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

By on Thursday, September 03, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value

By on Saturday, July 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The rav 4 was my first "new" vehicle. Best decision I ever made. Was able to drive to work in snow with ease something of which I would never do before ."

O2 sensors

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Drives great, a little uncomfortable on long trips. Great for whipping around town. Great on gas mileage. Only one thing, there are 4- 0 2 sensors and when the engine light comes on...even the dealership can't identify which of the sensors is messed up. I just replaced 2 and the engine light is still on. Between the service man and myself, we decided not to replace the other one at $200.00 part cost. That replacing it did not affect the performance of the car. So we are going to wait another year. Service said he's seen one 4 cylinder with 4 sensors. And that would be mine. Ha..."

Best Value I ever had

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having owned more than twenty vehicles in my lifetime so far, I have to say that the most value for a vehicle was delivered by a Japanese make of car. The two Toyota's were both well worth the investment from almost every aspect of quality and the RAV 4 was the slightly better of the two."

One of the best Vehicles on road

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Value for your money in style, performance and comfort. I own this SUV for past 5 years and never had any problems till date. Just did oil changes regularly and company recommended service jobs twice."

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has never let me down, has only needed one repair, has only had front brakes (no rotors, just pads) once at 49,000, never had rears yet, goes through the rain and snow like a champ. Not the fastest vehicle I have ever had but has the turning radius of a go cart....lol. I can do U-turns like nobody else, I love it!"

Great/Reliable SUV

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great small SUV. The back is large and the seats lay down for extra room when transporting large objects. I really do not have one complaint about this vehicle! I have not had one problem with it and have owned it for over 3 years."

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this from a private party, and I couldnt have made any better decision than that. This car has not given me or the one previous owner any issues whatsoever. Hats off to this model. I may be a Toyota Rav4 customer the rest of my life now!!"

Love this SUV

By on Monday, February 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned many vehicles of all types and this little SUV is by far my favorite. I love pretty much everything about it except, perhaps, the seats. I have owned mine for six years and the comfort for shorter trips is fine, but for longer trips I think it falls short. Luckilly, I don't take many long driving trips. Overall I am very happy with it and have not regretted buying it."

Have owned 3

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Will buy a 4th!"

Great CAR

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car!!!! Very stylish and dependable!!!!!!!!!"

Excellant value

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fun to drive, great value and very reliable."

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love this car, bought the 02 new and have had it ever since. Seats can be a bit stiff on long rides and it annoys me there is only one speed for the wipers but other than those two minor issues I love this car as much now as I did when I bought it. No major repairs can't even tell you how the dealership is b/c I just didn't have to deal with them!!!"

rav4 --- cool

By on Thursday, August 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"less fuel driving best in town"

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota Rav 4, we love ours!

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been an excellent car for us. Absolutely no repairs needed (Except that one piece flew off the roof rack as we left the dealer's lot. They fixed it.) This car is 100% reliable. We chose it because it gets good gas mileage, so our gasoline bills are low. Because the rear seats can be folded or removed, it is adequate to handle our occasional trip to home depot. In fact, when we needed a new bathtub, I had them load the bathtub on top of the Rav 4 and drove it 15 miles home. No problem! This car is cute, but not tremendously stylish. My one complaint it that the driver's headrest is not quite right. However, I"m willing to overlook that because this is such a good car. And it makes up for the headrest problem by having a cute gadget to adjust the seatbelt so it doesn't cut into your neck. I'll miss that on my next car!"

Very good car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very good car, Extremely reliable. Handles great. Fun to drive. A little underpowered and not that great on gas."

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice looking vehicle

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"A nice higher profile vehicle that looks very good. I have the sport package with the sun roof. Only problem is, and I have found this with other Toyotas, that it is not the greatest vehicle in snow. Of course we had a record of over 100 inches of snow this year. It will usually get you where you want to go, but slips and slides a lot along the way. The regular ride is a little rougher than a car but you can get used to it. Overall, I like it, especially in the warmer months!"

LOVE MY RAV!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I found such a great deal on my Rav4. I would not trade it in for anything... it runs great, looks awesome, and is more reliable than any car I've ever had. Once you go Toyota--- you won't go back! Give this car a shot and you will not regret it :-)"

Excellent

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The higher gas prices go the wider my grin gets. Solid, reliable, comfortable, good looking vehicle."

RAV4

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my RAV4 used and I have to say its the best vehicle I think I have ever owned its comfy, drives nice and is pretty good on gas. It is a very attractive vehicle also. This is my first Toyota and I think I might just be a die hard Toyota fan from now on"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals