Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 376 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best car I have ever had.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 wheel drive. More cars should have it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is, by far, the best car I have ever owned. There have been some brutal winters in the last ten years and I have never been afraid to drive or become stuck no matter how deep the snow."

She made it to 344K miles*one owner*RAH!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 344,456

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worth every penny a Toyota costs"

Cons: "Not enough to mention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Toyota RAV4 ROCKS and still looks new after 14 years. Really good paint. Dry-clean the upholstery every year and that stays like-new also."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This vehicle works!

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability, manuverability, visibility, power"

Cons: "4-spd auto needs another gear, just medium comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2005 RAV is a wonderfully useful car, particularly for around-town driving. It is easy to see out of, peppy (2.4L engine) and super-maneuverable. We have had no problems with it....not a single repair! While I wouldn't consider it a great long-distance touring car, we have others for that, but prefer the RAV most of the time. Expect to keep it for many years to come."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Toyota

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it is great !"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Toyota Rav4 is the best vehicle that I have ever owned . I have 4 wheel drive and I live in MI so that has worked out well in the snow . I don't drive a lot so I have very low mileage for a 2003 so I will be driving it for another 10 years ."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Been by far a great dependable car.

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling and very good in the extreme winter driving conditions, The sport package gives it just that added sporty look such as the raised hood, just that added touch makes such a difference. We also have added the raised white letters on the ATR tires . Love our Rav !!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals