Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Best car value all around!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, very low maintenance."

Cons: "bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep the oil changed, keep the gas tank full (due to the great gas mileage) and can’t say enough about this car. Plan on driving it well into the 200k mileage point. Wish it was a little smoother driving since I am getting older and am all about comfort  but you just can’t beat this cars value!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car value all around!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, very low maintenance."

Cons: "bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep the oil changed, keep the gas tank full (due to the great gas mileage) and can’t say enough about this car. Plan on driving it well into the 200k mileage point. Wish it was a little smoother driving since I am getting older and am all about comfort  but you just can’t beat this cars value!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car value all around!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, very low maintenance."

Cons: "bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep the oil changed, keep the gas tank full (due to the great gas mileage) and can’t say enough about this car. Plan on driving it well into the 200k mileage point. Wish it was a little smoother driving since I am getting older and am all about comfort  but you just can’t beat this cars value!"

Was good until 100,000

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy drive, comfortable"

Cons: "possible transmission problem, tire on back of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The car has no major problems until it hit 110,000 miles. The gear wouldn't shift and it turned out to be the transmission. I was very disappointed because I thought it would last well into 200,000 miles. I read online that this was a common problem with my year of Rav4 but the warranty only lasted to 100,000 so it wasn't covered. I was planning on staying with the newer version of this car... Now not so sure."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, my sixth Toyota

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great value, comfortable, dependable,"

Cons: "I don't have automatic locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Rav4. It is comfortable, reliable, dependable, and the best value out there. My car has always been garaged so it has a near-new body. I never ever had a problem with it. It seems to be faultless. I will only buy a Toyota!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details