Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 | Next

Why did they change a good thing?

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my 1997 Rave with 220K miles on it. No major issues. Now however a bering is going out in the trans and I need a new car. To my surprise the new Rav 4 has gotten bigger. What were they thinking. They should be going the other way. Darn guess Ill have to buy a Honda."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My RAV4

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 99' RAV4 is a vehicle that I'll continue to rave about long after it's gone. It has given me little by way of repairs...a little bit of brake work, a new set of tires and that's all about that. The ac works just as well as it did that day I took delivery. The handling and control are still as agile and the fuel consumption still gives me a good return for my dollars. Mine's a hunter green color, and once again, it still looks as good as it did years back. No rust, a few pings and things here and there but still very decent looking. I am considering adding leather to refresh the interior, that's how much I love this car. My advice is, should you encounter this gem grab it and keep it. Period"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

extremely reliable

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the first car I've owned that I put all the miles on. I bought it new in 1998 and have 151,000 miles on it. It's been driven to Texas and back from Illinois when it had over 100,000 miles on it. My next car will also be a RAV4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this suv in 1999. It had been a lease car for 3 years. It has been one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I have had no problems with it what so ever. It has 99000 miles on it & it still sounds & acts like brand new. If your looking for a small vehicle this is one I would recommend without hesitation. My only problem now is, I need one a little larger. So am looking into the Highlanders. Really hate to see this one go!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got my Rav 4 used with 32,000. It has never let me down. It is just the right size. It is flexible about storing loads and it holds the road well. The Rav I bought has a few quirks. The back brakes always have screached. I had the brakes down and it is just a quirk.I keep the transmission serviced. I replaced the battery at 50,000. I think these vehicles are undervalued. Everyone I have spoken to likes them and have about 160,000 with nothing ever going wrong with them. I would say it has been a fine vehicle. I like the looks and ride is solid."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals