Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

1996 Toyota RAV4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 293 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Love this car.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for price."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used in 2000 with 30,000 miles. 14 years later and driven by all my children still runs great. Never broke down only regular maintenance, very reliable."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Car/SUV That I Will Probably Ever Own!!!

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I remember the day I bought the car, I knew I would have Good Luck with it. It has gotten me through some tough rides home in the snow. I commute 30 min away from my job. I have been through torn up roads, camping, vacations, everything!!! Right now, it is out of commission, timing belt. Called Toyota, no problem, will be fixed tomorrow at a decent cost. I have to take care of that car, as it has gotten me through rough times and it still looks great. By the way timing belt, it went 270,000 miles and this is the only major repair to this car EVER!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car is excellent

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,222

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 14 years. It has never broken down, gas milage is good. The body does not have any rust. It handles well and can move out when needed. Not always the case with a small car. Itake it to the garage for regular maintance. It also rides well and the interior is in great shape. All in all a great car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable, safe and dependable transportation

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this auto at 52,600 miles and it remains a very reliable, safe and dependable transportation. I have used just two front seats last two years as I travel about the country. The roadability is stable and secure."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most economical, useful vehicle we've ever owned

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought our RAV4 new in 1999. Our is an AWD model. Ten years later is has 200,000 miles and is still going strong. It uses NO oil between changes. I replaced the tires yesterday because the tread was looking a little thin (but still perfectly even) and some small cracks were showing in the sidewalls, and when I checked my records I found I had gotten 107,000 miles on this set of tires - a tribute both to the quality of the RAV4 and the tires (Yokohama Geolander H/T-S which are perfect for this car). I drive this car 100 miles a day 5 days a week to commute and it is never in the shop. It gets a consistant 27 mpg. The AWD works great in the snow. I change the oil every 4,000 miles and have a Toyota dealer perform recommended servcies every 30,000 miles and that is all. Fantastic little car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota RAV4 near Honolulu. See local deals