Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,160 - $23,083.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,025

Fair Purchase Price $22,587
Fair Market Range ($22,160 - $23,083)

Invoice $23,573
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Best Vehicle on the highway

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Traded in a 2005 Toyota Corrola best thing we did"

Cons: "Needs more headroom for 6 footers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Prius new in 2011 have taken it on trips and my wife drives it 24 miles a day to work and back, gets 50 mpg back and forth, a minor thing with your reviewer it's A/C is electric just like the power steering and the A/C will run on the hottest days for approx. 30 min. On a trip to Louisville it averaged 51 mpg.at 75-85 mph. on the way out and coming back thru the mountains it averaged 54 mpg, Also the cruise control is so good that descending the mountains it would only let you go 1 mph faster than it's setting before the electric motor started braking to maintain speed"

First owner since 2010.Top design of pack III

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,159

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Feel so cool to drive Prius."

Cons: "It's too small for after school activity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the best car for gas mileage, perfect maneuver on any road and high way. The JBL premium sound system is providing the big concert for your road trip. The GPS is so cool for this P III. This car was in the show room when I bought it. The exterior and interior electronic designs are totally different from others Prius in Pack III. What's not so great about this car is that Prius is a small sedan."

Great Car

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, reliability, comfort, cargo room"

Cons: "engine noise, sun roof noise, body paint chipping"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage- 48-52MPG; I'd find it hard to go back to a 'normal' mileage car after this. We've had Nothing go wrong yet and have 35,000 miles on it, doing only the routine maintenance with full synthetic oil changes. Very comfortable and surprisingly large cargo capacity. I keep it in 'economy' mode and it can easily zip onto the freeway...put it in 'power' mode and it is like a rocket. Minor quibbles: engine noise a little loud but you get used to it; the body (fenders,etc)feel very flimsy and the paint chips easily, and the sun roof opens in a way that makes the air coming in very noisy and windy. Also has Very low road clearance. I was a Honda person but am won over by Prius. Filling up tank for $20 and driving over 400 miles on it in a stylish maintenance free car; what's not to like?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I'm glad I bought this car.

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent mileage, reliable, spacious"

Cons: "Alarm is too sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I replaced my 2005 MBZ 350ML with the Prius in 2012 because I started working for a company located 22 miles one way from my home. The car is great with mileage, dependable, reliable, economical, and it takes me where-ever I want to go. The driving can't compared with a Porsche but just perfect for me. I love my Prius!"

I will buy another when ready.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "miles per gallon"

Cons: "original tires wear out at 17,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the nicest driving cars I have ev owned. Not the biggest but nicely engineered."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.