Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,830 - $23,515.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,025

Fair Purchase Price $23,173
Fair Market Range ($22,830 - $23,515)

Invoice $23,573
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Great little car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fair price... not GREAT, but good... and fair."

Cons: "Some design improvements needed...badly!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My second Prius. The first, a 2011 was a better car but this one is great too. A little noisy sometimes and doesn't get as good fuel mileage as the 2011 but is comfortable and economical. It's not worth going back to a 25 or 30 MPG car just for the quiet and a little more room. I could certainly suggest some design changes that would make the car better."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Near Perfect Car

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy for an economy car."

Cons: "Annoying reverse beeper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nearly perfect. Just a few boneheaded decisions by the designers. Mount the reverse beeper outside. Tilt or shade the navigation screen. Someone must have told the designer it was a solar collector-position it to collect the most sun."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best decisions for a car we made

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "not a racing vehicle, interior colors too light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been a great choice for us, very reliable, great mileage. we will be buying another, if this ever wears out."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This Prius is my second one! It is a fantastic car

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the Prius 5 fully loaded package, 65787 miles on it new tires, is in fantastic condition, my buyout amount is 17899. I am only selling outright because i need a car that can fit a wheel chair and stroller in it. Other wise I would refi and keep this fully loaded Prius! If this goes back to the dealer they will sell it for at least 22 or 23k."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Transportation 50 miles per gallon ,

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still under factory warranty"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One amazing automobile!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, excellent handling, comfortable"

Cons: "a little road noise, a little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first started looking at a Prius, I asked other Prius drivers in parking lots, and they all said it was one of the best cars they had owned. When I went for a test drive I was worried that it would struggle to make it up hills and mountains with 4 on board, and that it would seem cramped and tinny inside. I discovered that Toyota has done some serious magic - it seems much bigger on the inside than it looks on the outside, and it's almost a pocket rocket. I loaded 4 large adults with full luggage for a week and took it through the Cascade Mountains. There was plenty of room front and back, and it would accelerate easily up long mountain grades to 70+ while getting almost 50mpg. Then I took it on a trip through the Canadian Rockies with 3 on board. I was very late for a dinner appointment, having taken a wrong turn, so started following anyone who passed me on Canada's Route 1. Suddenly I realized I was doing 100 mph behind one guy in the mountains, and the car wasn't tapped out. I have the level 5 version which has 17 inch wheels and low profile tires, and the car feels like it's glued to the road. It's really a little sports car with great mileage. The interior is slick and surprisingly roomy. I'm 6' 1" and have plenty of headroom. So far, no mechanical issues. My only slight complaint is that there is a little more road noise than I would like, but that's compared to my Land Cruiser. This car is amazing."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Perfect car but for no memory drivers seat.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Perfect car for one driver, great mileage."

Cons: "No drivers memory seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Would buy another if they had a drivers memory seat, should offer sun roof on the Prius 5 (not to be confused with the Prius V), which is available on the cheaper models,ie. 2,3,4. Passenger seat isn't as comfortable as the drivers. They should at least offer options like the above but they don't. Deal breakers."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

a little over rated

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "saves at the pump"

Cons: "high service costs, slow , boring and not to safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"well thought this would be a money saver with high prices at the pump but with scheduled service at the dealership almost every other month and at thier over inflated prices. As i sit in the waiting room during my time off talking to other owners all we talk about is the great mpg, but once you add in all the manditory service costs its doesnt add up too well. I drove a ford for years and only changed oil this thing has a ton of little gremlins that are always there. the dealer tries to sell you on its so high tech and bla bla. Its an ok ride but dont feel safe either as there have been a lot a battery fails and you can feel the heat when you drive up a hill or strain the car with a little load. Ill keep it it for a while but will for sure sell it before the short warrenty is up. if the quality was so good why dont they raise it past 3/36 like 90% of the other companies???"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned. 50mpg, good take off

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun driving machine"

Cons: "Can't think of any negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a car as much fun to drive than this Prius. It has all the bells and whistles with satellite radio, solar vent system, navigation, moon roof and Bluetooth. The extra power acceleration is more than adequate and I have no regret giving this car an absolute 10. I enjoy passing gas stations with my 50mpg in all types of driving."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Enjoy pulling by an SUV at the gas pump"

Cons: "need a back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used with 10,000 miles on it. Since then it has been driven 100 miles a day back and forth to work for 3 years. It was driven over 3200 miles in two weeks up and down the East Coast three years ago. The vehicle was recently driven cross country and back putting over 6000 miles in two weeks this year. We spent $512 in gas and did not have any problems with the vehicle. I am thrilled with my Prius! It has 108,569 miles on it and is a 2010 model. I plan to purchase a "luxury" prius next time."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.