Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,798 - $23,479.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,010

Fair Purchase Price $23,139
Fair Market Range ($22,798 - $23,479)

Invoice $23,558
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 313 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

love my Prius 53 mpg on a trip usually 43mpg

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "no auto light on, but do eventually go off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

Extremely reliable and love to drive it!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical on gas, fun to drive, quiet ride"

Cons: "Rear vision, high price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2010 Prius II in Winter Gray

"I have had my 2010 Prius 4 years and it runs and drives perfectly with virtually no repairs. The car is much bigger inside than you think as I often carry 3 other passengers in comfort for several hours at a time. The ride is good and the vehicle is amazingly quiet whether in electric or gas mode. The drive train switches modes seamlessly with no jerks or sounds so you do not notice. The mileage is fantastic, but can depend on the speed you drive. At 55MPH you will get 55mpg or greater. If you drive 75MPH you may only get 45mpg, but either way, it's all good. My only complaint is the rear vision is poor due to the air dam but you get used to it and learn to use your side mirrors more. The Prius is an extremely good car and I will surely buy another one some day...but not for a long while the way this one is going. Price is high, but it's worth it as Toyota has proven their Hybrid technology better than any other manufacturer. Both the Honda Insight and Hyundai Sonata have issues with the drive transition causing a less than smooth ride."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

2010 Prius II in Winter Gray

Average over 50 mpg

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome gas saver"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing how much gas saving you get"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great around town car ...

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "utility, interior size/capacity, cheap to drive"

Cons: "not quiet on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a suburban home owner - you can't do any better. The utility, reliability, low cost of owning/running - hard to beat. A family of 4 or 5 fits - gets 50 mpg @ throw you in jail now speeds -- and it can haul a hot water heater back from the home store. When I bought the car - it was the ONLY hybrid out there that would take a full size wheel chair in the trunk - the one w/ the big wheels, not the transport wheel chairs which can fold into a bag. The only fine whine is that the road noise on poor pavement is obtrusive - rock hard tires and minimal sound insulation make it a poor choice for a 1K miles a day car. Doable - but your hearing will suffer and the aggravation of all is to be considered. I did not get the high trim version - the only reason to do so would be the back up camera and open on touch for both doors and the hatch. But at the added price - I can deal w/ not having them. The Prius has supplanted the Subaru and Volvo as the upscale (aka Yuppie) suburban vehicle in our area. The utility and low cost of driving is contagious. Buy one if you don't have long miles to drive in a single day."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very disappointed

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This is my 3rd Prius and it has proved to be dissapointing. Toyota's attention to detail has slipped. For example in bright sunlight even with polarized sunglasses you cannot see how fast you are going. It is more noisey. I had to replace the tires at 26,000 mi. When I asked the dealer about it they said that Toyota had changed to tires that gave a better ride but that the milage was lower. The rear doors make a tinny sound when closed rather than producing a that nice dull thud I'm used to. I have loved my previous Priuses and am very dissappointed in this one."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details