Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,732 - $23,447.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,025

Fair Purchase Price $23,090
Fair Market Range ($22,732 - $23,447)

Invoice $23,573
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Excellent condition. Garaged at my home since own.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and reliable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems with this car ever."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "We got a great price & trade-in. Terrific vehicle!"

Cons: "The place for a woman's purse is inadequate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle gets great mileage, has a lot of get up and go. With backup camera, bluetooth for two phones, GPS, and a solar roof that turns a fan on to cool of the interior during warm weather, this car has been a gem. We'll drive it until it starts falling apart. Doing an interim service tomorrow, just to keep it continuing to run smoothly."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

milage is excellent

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas milage , handling"

Cons: "ride could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"performance is great , runs with the best on the road, ride leaves a little to be desired. but for a small car it is pretty good."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mpg is amazing, fun to drive, easy to handle"

Cons: "dim lights, adapingt to the low profile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"easy to drive, to park, roomy. we can haul 2 adults and 3 middle school grandkids around comfortably. the mpg is amazing. we average 50-53 mpg"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fair price... not GREAT, but good... and fair."

Cons: "Some design improvements needed...badly!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My second Prius. The first, a 2011 was a better car but this one is great too. A little noisy sometimes and doesn't get as good fuel mileage as the 2011 but is comfortable and economical. It's not worth going back to a 25 or 30 MPG car just for the quiet and a little more room. I could certainly suggest some design changes that would make the car better."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Near Perfect Car

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy for an economy car."

Cons: "Annoying reverse beeper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nearly perfect. Just a few boneheaded decisions by the designers. Mount the reverse beeper outside. Tilt or shade the navigation screen. Someone must have told the designer it was a solar collector-position it to collect the most sun."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the best decisions for a car we made

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "not a racing vehicle, interior colors too light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been a great choice for us, very reliable, great mileage. we will be buying another, if this ever wears out."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This Prius is my second one! It is a fantastic car

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the Prius 5 fully loaded package, 65787 miles on it new tires, is in fantastic condition, my buyout amount is 17899. I am only selling outright because i need a car that can fit a wheel chair and stroller in it. Other wise I would refi and keep this fully loaded Prius! If this goes back to the dealer they will sell it for at least 22 or 23k."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Transportation 50 miles per gallon ,

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still under factory warranty"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One amazing automobile!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, excellent handling, comfortable"

Cons: "a little road noise, a little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first started looking at a Prius, I asked other Prius drivers in parking lots, and they all said it was one of the best cars they had owned. When I went for a test drive I was worried that it would struggle to make it up hills and mountains with 4 on board, and that it would seem cramped and tinny inside. I discovered that Toyota has done some serious magic - it seems much bigger on the inside than it looks on the outside, and it's almost a pocket rocket. I loaded 4 large adults with full luggage for a week and took it through the Cascade Mountains. There was plenty of room front and back, and it would accelerate easily up long mountain grades to 70+ while getting almost 50mpg. Then I took it on a trip through the Canadian Rockies with 3 on board. I was very late for a dinner appointment, having taken a wrong turn, so started following anyone who passed me on Canada's Route 1. Suddenly I realized I was doing 100 mph behind one guy in the mountains, and the car wasn't tapped out. I have the level 5 version which has 17 inch wheels and low profile tires, and the car feels like it's glued to the road. It's really a little sports car with great mileage. The interior is slick and surprisingly roomy. I'm 6' 1" and have plenty of headroom. So far, no mechanical issues. My only slight complaint is that there is a little more road noise than I would like, but that's compared to my Land Cruiser. This car is amazing."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.