Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,265 - $28,350.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,830

Fair Purchase Price $27,808
Fair Market Range ($27,265 - $28,350)

Invoice $28,755
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great car, near perfect, small road noise,

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable for 6'3" male. 2 cross country trips, gas mileage dropped to 42 mpg in texas (85 mph). No problems whatsoever, except for the stealership and their maintenance charges."

I will buy another when ready.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "miles per gallon"

Cons: "original tires wear out at 17,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the nicest driving cars I have ev owned. Not the biggest but nicely engineered."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My Prius Rocks!

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Relaxing and fun to drive"

Cons: "Backup visibility is poor so get the backup camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Prius and will get another one ASAP! While my Prius can go as fast as any car I tend to drive slower now as I am never in a hurry and which gets me better mileage. Now I let all the other drivers waste their money and get frustrated!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Will not be buying a Toyota any time soon!!!

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited to own a Prius and going "green." For my surprise, at the end of 4 years the door locking mechanism started acting unpredictable. In two weeks time, both front doors actuators completely stopping work. Nothing else nothing more than $1000 to fix the problem. Due to the unusual nature of the problem in a new car, I contacted Toyota Corporation, whom offered no help to resolve this problem."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, ease in traffic."

Cons: "can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Prius and I will probably own another. I owned a 2003 and had an accident that totaled it, and the safety devices worked just like they were designed to do. The gas mileage is great and it handles great in traffic. Easy to park."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Hybrid on the Market

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, economical, roomy, quiet"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've been a Toyota family since 1988 and won't buy anything else. Toyota has the best reputation and their cars really do hold up. The Prius is a great value, has lots of power, roomy interior, and the gas mileage is incredible: we average 40-44 mpg on combined city and highway driving. The hybrid battery is warranted for 8 years or 100,000 miles and they rarely have to be replaced. We are currently considering trading in our 2010 Prius for a 2015 Prius! You can't go wrong with a Toyota product."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car. great on gas- low maintenance

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price. great value"

Cons: "could use a smoother ride. bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great value"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the car, but we need a AWD version!!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, comfortable for long travel"

Cons: "doesnt do well in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my Prius; however, I work at a hospital so in the winter when it snows, I have major issues with driving to work. I would recommend this car to anyone who doesn't have to get out in snow. This car is AMAZING on gas mileage. I have never had any major issues that weren't backed by the warranty that came with my car. This was my first Toyota vehicle and I have loved it so much that when I purchase an SUV I will make sure it is Toyota brand. I had a Kia Rio before and had nothing but trouble with it so this was a nice change."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

decent with a couple issues

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is first and last Prius. It gets terrific mileage in the non-Winter months (45 mpg plus). It get fair mieage in the Winter (30-35 mpg) due to the engine running a lot to keep the heat warm. Also, have had two issues: one with the hybrid system and one with the engine. The Toyota dealer guesses at the cause and solution - not encouraging. We will be looking at a Honda Civic should these issues persist and for our next vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good mileage but terrible blind spots

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas price"

Cons: "blind spots and low bottom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am a Toyota loyalist. After 10 years of my Toyota RAV4, I swore I needn't look at anything but Toyotas ever again. Now after 3 years with a Prius, I am revising that vow. The Prius does save money on gas ... not the 50 mpg it claims ... usually more like 41-2. Not bad, but not as advertised. Worst, though, is that the Prius has terrible blind spots. I tell all my friends never to cross left to right in front of a Prius; the driver cannot see you. I can't tell you how many times I have almost hit a pedestrian. Other Prius drivers complain of this too. In addition, compared to the higher RAV4, the Prius scrapes bottom if there's the slightest uphill grade in a driveway. I wish Toyota would make the RAV4 a hybrid."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.