Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,908 - $22,839.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,010

Fair Purchase Price $22,233
Fair Market Range ($21,908 - $22,839)

Invoice $23,558
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Nice Car

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent mileage, good on snow and ice"

Cons: "Tailgaters and haters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice car, drives great year around and reliable. Gets better mileage than claimed. I've gotten as high as 65 mpg in the city and 55 on the highway (in the summer). Fuel formulations are different in the winter and it gets about 10% less mileage then. The only problem I have is that I hate being tailgated and the Prius attracts that kind of thing, even if you are speeding. The car has plenty of power and will go over 100 with ease."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort"

Cons: "not enough storage spaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Prius. My first was a 2006 and I traded it in with 155,000 miles. I am very satisfied with the 2013 Prius 4 so far. I like the new interior layout (although there aren't as many storage areas as in the 2006) and have found everything (bluetooth, homelink, email etc.) very easy to set up and use. I was getting about 48 mpg with my old car but have been getting over 56 on this first tank. Car drives and handles better than my old one and I think is a little more comfortable. Add to this a great price ($1700 below invoice) and 0% financing I am quite happy with the new purchase."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My wallet loves this car!

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome gas mileage!"

Cons: "It is difficult to go uphill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The gas mileage is ridiculously awesome! I love this car! I use this car for driving to school and work in local area. It only costs me no more than $10 per week for gas!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Have owned two and would recommend highly

By on Thursday, July 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas efficient, handles well, roomy interior"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy and handles well even in icy conditions. Hybrid is a better value when driving in stop and go conditions. Found gas to avg about 47 mpg"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Mileage and comfort

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, comfort, reliablity. room for four"

Cons: "Backup visiablity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned the Prius for six months and I am still blown away by it's mileage. I commute to work during off hours so most of my driving is highway. I do drive conservatively but do keep up with traffic and I average 58.5 mpg. The seats are comfortable and there is reasonable enough room for four. The only negative I have is visiable during backup. I had one close call but now I backup more slowly."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.