Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,275 - $23,097.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,010

Fair Purchase Price $22,649
Fair Market Range ($22,275 - $23,097)

Invoice $23,558
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Pleasantly surprised

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle exceded my expedations"

Can't go wrong with a Prius

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Snappy, overall pricing, comfort, quality"

Cons: "Comfort, Paint, Low Bumpers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wanted to but a Prius since it came out, but the driving experience just wasn't there (or looks). Finally after waiting for the right one, we just went with the '11 and no complaints, everything so far is great. The only issues we have is that the paint quality is not that great, easily scratches out of nothing, but we learnt to live with it. front and back inside and out everything is really good quality and aside from regular maintenance we haven't had any mechanical or electrical issues come up. MPG is around 48, but if you drive it a bit snappy you'll get more towards 42mpg. My best has been 59, but that's driving really trying to get the most out of it and not in a hurry. Comfortable ride, a bit noisy and for really long drives not the best seats (5+ hrs) Really recommend this car, we wish we would've done it sooner, but the previous models just didn't feel natural, this new Prius drives way better and it seems like it'll go forever."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fabulous Fuel Economy and ultra low emissions.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Efficient and fun driving!"

Cons: "Noisy on some highways. Reg braking issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a roomy comfortable car for four adults plus extra items in the hatchback. I have experienced up to 65 mpg driving the 23 miles one way to work. Average of all driving is about 46 mpg. More get up a go than you might think from such high efficiency. I love this car which is why my wife and I both have one. Only issues are some highway road noise and the regenerative braking system which sometimes on slow speed bumpy stops does not engage as fast as I would prefer. We also had a van and now a nice F150 but we will always take the Prius if we can fit all of our gear/luggage in the car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2nd prius, As good as it gets

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ride, good response and handling, exellent!"

Cons: "Some road noise. Sitting low to the ground."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not too good if you can;t stand driving from Wa to CA on 22 gallons of reg. Lots of room for luggage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Waste of money!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "good mpg"

Cons: "uncomfortable and feels cheaply built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Good car for running around town but totally worthless for taking longer trips if you want to be comfortable and feel safe. The mpg is good, exterior design is somewhat nice, but comfort and quality leave something to be desired. Doors sound like empty pop cans when shutting them. Would recommend for very short trips but not for anything that requires more than 30 minutes to an hour of travel time. There are several other options available now that offer much better quality and comfort with similar mpg."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.