Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,677 - $22,675.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,010

Fair Purchase Price $21,996
Fair Market Range ($21,677 - $22,675)

Invoice $23,558
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 331 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 67 | Next

2011 Prius

By on Sunday, April 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After purchasing this vehicle, I would have to say the first thing which amazed me was the Gas Pump, or the lack of have to fuel up daily with my communte to work. Amazing, I am totally happy with this Prius."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Saves gas but hurts your...back.

By on Sunday, April 03, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I enjoyed my Prius while I had it...sort of. The best thing about it was the 57MPG I got during warm weather. The lowest I did was 44MPG during winter on the highway, but I have a lead food and liked keeping the car in "power mode" so you could do better if you stick with the speed limit. This car was a nice gas sipper, but the materials Toyota used were cheap feeling and not very durable. The cloth seats wrinkled, the hard plastics scratched extremely easily. I was always so scared I would mess up my dashboard with just a touch of a fingernail. The worst things about the car were the awful seats. They had little support in the back, and an old back injury I had actually started acting up and came back...I had to go back to physical therapy. The seats are in a leaned-forward position, and I could never rest my head back and be totally comfortable in my neck and back. I loved the gas savings, but other than the storage area and the nice radio and bluetooth connectivity, the car wasn't worth sacrificing my physical comfort and back for. I gave up the Pri a little over a week ago and got into a cheaper, much more comfortable albeit smaller vehicle. I am now in that car, a 2009 Honda Civic LX, and I just love it. It's smooth and peppy and gets great gas mileage for a compact car. My 36mpg is not comparable to the 51mpg with the old Prius, but oddly enough I fill up once every 7-8 days, which is what I was doing in the Prius...though I think that has to do with the fact that my tank is bigger in the Civic and I do mostly highway driving. I could probably do more stop and go traffic in the Prius. Anyway, I'm getting off point. I recommend the Prius if you want to save gas $ and like cargo capacity and don't mind being a little uncomfortable, but the car will beat you up on long road trips...I took a 1300+ mile trip in it, and it was rough after a few hours. If Toyota had invested a little more in materials and comfort, I might have kept mine, but I feel the vehicle I have now will serve me better in the long run."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my prius, its a great car. Great gas mileage, but there's two things I don't like about the car first the fabric of the seats are poorly made compare to a corolla. Second, the interior is easily scratched. Beside those everything else is wonderful."

Best car ever

By on Thursday, March 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2010 Prius for 18 months. It is a comfortable car and a quite roomy interior for the smallness of the exterior. Waited 6 weeks to get it, and am glad that I got one. Mine makes better gas milage in the spring and fall when I don't have to use either a/c or heat, but even then still making 47-49 mpg in the winter and summer. Best trip milage so far was 60 mpg. Can't wait to take it on a longer trip. I would recommend this car for anyone looking for great gas milage and having the fun of driving by the gas station for, depending on how much you drive, weeks at a time. (Usually for me that's 3-4 weeks at a time.)"

After 9 months, still a great car

By on Thursday, March 31, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I reviewed my 2010 Toyota Prius III last July after just purchasing it, and 9 months later, I'm still ready to heave praise on it! This is a car that has a smooth ride, plenty of "get up and go", good handling, and lots of space. My mileage has gone down a small amount due to the colder weather, and the fact that Oregon does use ethanol in the gas which reduces mileage, but I still average higher MPG than the non-hybrid cars out there, ie. Ford Fiesta. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone in the market for a roomy mid-size car in the $20K-$30K range, and after riding in my sisters Camry, I would buy a Prius again over going with a comparable Camry."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 67 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.