Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Prius Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,173 - $27,132.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,245

Fair Purchase Price $26,653
Fair Market Range ($26,173 - $27,132)

Invoice $27,280
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

I LOVE MY 2010 PRIUS III!!!!

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel economy, fun to drive, technology package..."

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought the car my expectations were low. I bought it for the fuel economy. While the fuel economy has not disappointed me, the car is so much better than I expected. It is actually pretty zippy when you need it to be. It is extremely comfortable. It is absolutely reliable. I highly recommend the navigation package. I feel very safe in this car since it can always get me home, no matter how lost i get. And it has personality to spare. I owned 2 Audis prior to my Prius and while both the Audi A4 and A6 are amazing cars the balance of economy and creature comforts in the Prius can't be be beat. And I feel like I am being good to the planet. The Prius has performed well in a New England winter too. The gas mileage went down to about 46 mpg in the cold with the snow tires but I felt no appreciable difference in handling on ice from my Audi with AWD. And 46 mpg as opposed to the 18 mpg I got in my A6 was great!"

43 people out of 43 found this review helpful

great car

By on Sunday, January 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable and rides nice. Softex seats are great"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun car to drive.handles well on snow and ice. comfortable ride . Heats up fast in cold wx. Interior noise is virtually absent. MPG overall in extreme cold wx {below zero}has been 35.6 mpg. power for pickup in needed situations is sufficient so not a factor as some seem to think. softex seats are great and comforable for those long trips. Goor vehicle to own. Some expected engine noise at high acceleration but thats expected with a 4 cyl."

32 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Great gas mileage with many features

By on Saturday, March 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, lots of features"

Cons: "Entune could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a Prius 3 for 8 months and have driven almost 14,000 miles in that time, driving 6,600 in the first 8 weeks. Most of the time I averaged a little over 50 mpg with the following exceptions: on a 3,500 mile round trip from NY to FL I got 45 mpg (a lot of 80-90 mph highway speeds) and have gotten around 45 mpg most of the winter in upstate NY. One of the reasons I bought the Prius when I did was in anticipation of a trip to Florida, so I could take advantage of the fuel savings cost. I must admit that I am still fascinated by the dashboard and enjoy trying to maximize my mileage by paying attention to the gas mileage indicator. The gas mileage is certainly the biggest reason to buy this car. I just figured out this week how to program the starter so that I could unlock the front passenger side door by touching the handle. Besides the gas mileage, my 2nd favorite feature of this car is the keyless start. I love just having to hit the start button instead of using the key. I just wish I could buy a couple extra keys without paying about $300 apiece for them. I do like the solar sunroof, but think I need to check the owner's manual to maximize its efficiency. I will most likely add a remote car starter and possibly electric seats for the cold NY winters I live in. This car is not particularly good in the snow, so I may have to invest in some winter tires for next year. In the meantime, I just drive my SUV when the roads are bad. I do like the backup camera. I was psyched for Entune, but there are a lot of things I don't like about it. I wish that I could use the keypad to type when not in park, but it is disabled as a safety feature. Honestly, sometimes the passenger would find it handy to use while someone else is driving. It can't always find places I am looking for and the map won't automatically change from daytime to nighttime mode. I do like that it tells me when I have a text message and will read them to me. I find the regular beam headlights don't illuminate the road as I would like. I asked the service department to check it out, but they said they were set correctly. I wish I had fog lights to help show the road more. I like the different shifter. I find it hard to get it into Neutral and Brake Assist though."

27 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Eye-popping MPG in a cool, hi-tech package

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Crazy MPG, cool tech, Toyota reliability (I hope)"

Cons: "soft acceleration, flimsy doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My long commute made a new car necessary. This Prius Plug-In was about 7-8K more than a conventional Prius, but I get way better MPG, a tax break, and I can drive in the carpool lane solo. There are a lot of efficiency displays, and I'll admit that it's like a slightly addictive video game to try to keep the Prius in the most efficient zone. Then you get a payoff when you turn off the car and see that you've gotten 80+ MPG!! Even the base-level PlugIn has all the extras: touchscreen with Navi, heated seats, bluetooth integration to cell and iPod, backup camera, push-button start, "smart" key that stays in your pocket. It's surprisingly roomy (I'm 6' 3") and can even fit my teenager and a friend in the back. Charging is easier than I had thought. I plug it into a regular outlet in my garage ("just like a hairdryer," according to my wife) and I get about 13 miles of all-electric driving in about 3 hours. At my office, we have a 220 charging station and that gives a full charge in 90 minutes. A few cons: * Acceleration is leisurely, although there's a "power" mode than gives you a boost for onramps and passing power. * The doors and gas tank feel chintzy. Even if you don't mean to slam the door, you worry you might get a dent! * On the pricy side. It'll take a lot of gas (even at $4 a gallon) to make up the difference. But overall, I LOVE IT!!"

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Jealous of my wife's Prius

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most futuristic, luxury, hybrid ever built"

Cons: "NAV system is not that great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a RAV4 2009 6 Limited leather. My wife bought a 2012 Prius 2. Every time I'd get in her car I'd see how many miles she had left to empty. 430, 390, and then her mpg were like 47. I was working to get 23 in the RAV. When we went on vacation I realized there wasn't much difference in the room either between the two. So I traded my RAV in for Prius 4. I love it. I love the quiet, the MPG's, the interior, the room, who cares if gas goes to $5 a gallon? It is quick off the gun and there is power to spare on the highway. It's not a muscle car, it's not a luxury car, it's not a truck. It's the best, most futuristic, luxury, hybrid ever built. My last two tanks were over 52 mpg."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.