Go

2012 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Got MPG? I sure do! 55 MPG!!

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great MPG"

Cons: "Need AWD version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Toyota Prius and I simply LOVE it. I am getting up to 55 MPG. It is a trooper in the snow, and it is extremely reliable. I love how much room it has for a car and that there are no blind spots and you don't feel closed in at all. I know my next car will be another Prius or at last something with Toyota's Hybrid technology. I have also thought of getting the plug in. I have NO complaints about this car. I would recommend it to anyone... This is my third Toyota and I will be buying many more in the future!! Keep up the great work Toyota!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, amazing mileage

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, tight turning radius, creature comforts"

Cons: "none of which I can think at this time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I knew the Prius was highly rated for good gas mileage. But we recently just did a lot of in-town driving and this car averaged about 75MPG. We've only had this vehicle for a few months, but she I have become the best of friends. Now I definitely know why dealers can't keep this car in stock."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's a fun GAME CHANGER from a driving standpoint.

By on Monday, April 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Less money spent on gas less carbon output Fun"

Cons: "Rear visibility. Reflected light from interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With the Performance Plus package, my Prius 2 corners like a snake without the body pitching back and forth after a turn. To save gas, the "Game" now is retain more speed (kinetic energy) on corners when safe (where children, pedestrians, bikers, etc. are not around) and surface conditions safely permit. The stiffer springs and short side wall tires do create a firmer ride but I like it. The steering is very good. They should have blacked out the dash and front side window area better but I can fix that. I removed the rear w/s wiper to improve visibility. The rear horizontal curtain should be in black as well to reduce reflected light but I can cover that too. With only 500 miles on it, I love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this car.

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, handles well dun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this to replace a 2005 Prius I gave to my son. This was so much better on snow, a pleasure to drive, and even better mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, great value, awesome MPG

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel efficiency, int design, quality, reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car strictly for the gas mileage, but have been very impressed with the quality and practicality. The car has plenty of room for my family of 4. The back seats fold down effortlessly to give you a huge rear storage area ( major concern of mine moving from an SUV). I dont really have any complaints. I'm not in love with the body design, but the 2010 models look a heck of a lot better than the 2002-09 models. Im averaging between 55 and 60MPG around town. Hard to complain about that!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement