Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Golden Economy

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, 45-55 mpg."

Cons: "some wrinkling on front bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Gold 'Prius 4' has most available options including the electronic retractable sunroof and backup camera. It has been meticulously maintained with regular oil, air and cabin filter changes and it has been kept clean and waxed. Everything works on the car including the extra driving lights, the hands free telephone integrated into the navigation system and stereo systems. The keyless entry fobs both have new batteries. New Bridgestone tires were installed at 50,000 miles and look new to me. The ones we removed were not really worn out but we figured it was time to replace them. The milage has resulted from the many trips we have enjoyed over the 2 1/2 years we have owned the car. We purchased it in late 2011 during a time when we believed we were getting a good deal and were assured at the time that the 2012s were identical."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

reliable, economical, attractive, comfortable,

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth driving, attractive auto"

Cons: "inside storage area limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car very dependable, a pleasure to drive, 44 miles to the gallon, no trouble except two flats. Easy to handle in traffic, shifts smoothly"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent condition. Garaged at my home since own.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and reliable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems with this car ever."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good gas mileage; very reliable"

Cons: "too cramped (I'm 6' 3")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our second Prius and we love the car! Excellent gas mileage and low maintenance."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bad driver seat and can't handle wind gusts

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Go gas mileage and reliablle"

Cons: "Expensive car, wayyyyyyyyy expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"oh my bum! I drive 100 miles a day and the 2010 has a bad driver seat for backs and bums. I have rented the 2011. 2012 and 2013. So I know what I am talking about. As for driving in the wind - the higher the wind the lower you drive"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very economy

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on gas"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best to weather the storm of gas prices

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cannot believe this car is so much fun to drive. It is like a video game on wheels."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car for your money

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my name is corderro i work at a toyota dealership and i drive a prius i love that car it have lost over room in it i mean it drive like a real car . i get real good millege out of it like i drive alot iam young man so you no all over my friend like it i fuel up 1 a monts."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

reliable, average 45mpg

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, good acceleration"

Cons: "beeps in reverse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"roomy, versatile"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Transportation 50 miles per gallon ,

By on Sunday, August 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still under factory warranty"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car has rain guards too kept in garage

By on Monday, March 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this car to my best friend a beautiful barcenlona red with tan leather heated seats and everything you would ever need or want in a car plus 51 miles per gal"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good family car

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gets about 38 miles per gallon. Amazed at the amount of room. Quiet and comfortable. Only drawback are the annoying warning beeps when you back up."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love the car and love the mpg

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, comfortable, love it"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car 1 1/2 years and still no complaints. Great handling, very good on ice and snow. comfortable. good cargo space for a small car. Have saved my car payments monthly on gas. Love it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

my second Prius - both have and are exceptional

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage even at freeway speeds"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only reason I am trading is because I want the Prius V"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Seat are very hard; is not confortable for long dr

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Need better seats. Go on gas"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car/great value

By on Wednesday, September 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,647

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"52mi. per gal is REAL! Roomy and comfortable - a great value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Prius

By on Sunday, April 3, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After purchasing this vehicle, I would have to say the first thing which amazed me was the Gas Pump, or the lack of have to fuel up daily with my communte to work. Amazing, I am totally happy with this Prius."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Prius IV

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is not a sports car, but is very comfortable, good fit and finish and interesting to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I will buy another when ready.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "miles per gallon"

Cons: "original tires wear out at 17,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the nicest driving cars I have ev owned. Not the biggest but nicely engineered."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

milage is excellent

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas milage , handling"

Cons: "ride could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"performance is great , runs with the best on the road, ride leaves a little to be desired. but for a small car it is pretty good."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

always plaisantly surprising to own.

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbeatable on gas, good looking & dependable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am always pleased of the mileage/gas. one time I had swerve instantly not to hit a dog on the road well the car behaved real well to my surprise. I hated the looks of the car when I first bought it (50miles/gallon good...) but now I love it."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Horrible resale value

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Poor resale value, not comfortable for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I drive a lot for my job and I am very disappointed on the resale value. Because of being a hybrid, I guess they are paranoid about the batteries failing. Also it is a nice car for around town but not very comfortable when you are riding around a lot."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

awesome mileage

By on Thursday, February 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "phenominal mileage"

Cons: "can't see the front of car while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable ride, 56.6 mpg mixed driving in dead of Winter, xm radio displays only 10 characters of artist's name (poor design)"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

50K miles of flawless performance

By on Monday, August 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Solar could have been connected to th battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned MANY cars before - this one has been the best - absolutely flawless."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Cool, boring.

By on Friday, April 20, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Boring to drive.

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cool, mpg"

Cons: "Boring, driver's seat, mpg not as advertised"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this new in 12/2009. Very cool, had just been redesigned. Good in snow. Almost perfect weight distribution, batteries above rear axle, engines above front. Seat not comfortable. Not advertised gas milage in winter. 47mpg max, usually lower forties. Did crack fifty when weather warmed up, but car felt cheap(had traded Mercedes on), light, plastic, tinny, hollow. Not fun to drive on trips. Have Camry now, like Toyota, am new to with these two, but Camry much more comfortable. Great commuter car. Trips, around town easy."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement