Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 327 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

One amazing automobile!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, excellent handling, comfortable"

Cons: "a little road noise, a little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first started looking at a Prius, I asked other Prius drivers in parking lots, and they all said it was one of the best cars they had owned. When I went for a test drive I was worried that it would struggle to make it up hills and mountains with 4 on board, and that it would seem cramped and tinny inside. I discovered that Toyota has done some serious magic - it seems much bigger on the inside than it looks on the outside, and it's almost a pocket rocket. I loaded 4 large adults with full luggage for a week and took it through the Cascade Mountains. There was plenty of room front and back, and it would accelerate easily up long mountain grades to 70+ while getting almost 50mpg. Then I took it on a trip through the Canadian Rockies with 3 on board. I was very late for a dinner appointment, having taken a wrong turn, so started following anyone who passed me on Canada's Route 1. Suddenly I realized I was doing 100 mph behind one guy in the mountains, and the car wasn't tapped out. I have the level 5 version which has 17 inch wheels and low profile tires, and the car feels like it's glued to the road. It's really a little sports car with great mileage. The interior is slick and surprisingly roomy. I'm 6' 1" and have plenty of headroom. So far, no mechanical issues. My only slight complaint is that there is a little more road noise than I would like, but that's compared to my Land Cruiser. This car is amazing."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Perfect car but for no memory drivers seat.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Perfect car for one driver, great mileage."

Cons: "No drivers memory seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Would buy another if they had a drivers memory seat, should offer sun roof on the Prius 5 (not to be confused with the Prius V), which is available on the cheaper models,ie. 2,3,4. Passenger seat isn't as comfortable as the drivers. They should at least offer options like the above but they don't. Deal breakers."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

a little over rated

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "saves at the pump"

Cons: "high service costs, slow , boring and not to safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"well thought this would be a money saver with high prices at the pump but with scheduled service at the dealership almost every other month and at thier over inflated prices. As i sit in the waiting room during my time off talking to other owners all we talk about is the great mpg, but once you add in all the manditory service costs its doesnt add up too well. I drove a ford for years and only changed oil this thing has a ton of little gremlins that are always there. the dealer tries to sell you on its so high tech and bla bla. Its an ok ride but dont feel safe either as there have been a lot a battery fails and you can feel the heat when you drive up a hill or strain the car with a little load. Ill keep it it for a while but will for sure sell it before the short warrenty is up. if the quality was so good why dont they raise it past 3/36 like 90% of the other companies???"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned. 50mpg, good take off

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun driving machine"

Cons: "Can't think of any negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a car as much fun to drive than this Prius. It has all the bells and whistles with satellite radio, solar vent system, navigation, moon roof and Bluetooth. The extra power acceleration is more than adequate and I have no regret giving this car an absolute 10. I enjoy passing gas stations with my 50mpg in all types of driving."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Enjoy pulling by an SUV at the gas pump"

Cons: "need a back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used with 10,000 miles on it. Since then it has been driven 100 miles a day back and forth to work for 3 years. It was driven over 3200 miles in two weeks up and down the East Coast three years ago. The vehicle was recently driven cross country and back putting over 6000 miles in two weeks this year. We spent $512 in gas and did not have any problems with the vehicle. I am thrilled with my Prius! It has 108,569 miles on it and is a 2010 model. I plan to purchase a "luxury" prius next time."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals