Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 328 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

A very economical & reliable car.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall, very pleased. My only negatives are: hard to see out the back window & the sides in the rear; the road noise is pretty loud - especially on a concrete highway. The gas mileage is really not as good as the trip computer says. Mine has been about 3 - 4 mpg less than the trip computer. Overall mpg - 46 - 48. But it's still better than other cars. The seats are pretty comfortable even on long trips."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Like a lot, but sound problems

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Noisy on highway; sound system went out on us."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We have enjoyed our 2010 Prius - the second we have owned. Great gas mileage, reliable. However, it seems quite noisy on the freeway, to the point we are seeking a quieter next car. Also, the CD player gave out before 50,000 miles. Cost to replace with a rebuilt system: $1200. Or $2000 for a new system. Far too much."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Prius is a great value, bigger than you think

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "actually fun to drive"

Cons: "road noise, small footprint.big cars will push you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for an efficient ride, Prius will deliver. Upgrade it and you have all the features of the luxury cars except road noise. the leather is not as fancy, etc. etc. Nav, Sat radio, remote a/c, rooftop solar and more. the mileage is the real key.....the 2011 was rated at 51mpg.......my first tank was 53.7.........if you really pooch it you can do much better (except the honking horns behind you as you coast along) I would buy another in a minute."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car on the road today

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fair price, great mileage, stylish"

Cons: "not for jackrabbits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the Prius is the best car on the road in my opinion. I'm on my second one and you don't have to sacrifice creature comforts to drive one. Once you get past the fact that the car is not a sports car and realize that you can get over 50mpg by watiching how you drive, you will quickly be driving with a very light foot to maximize your mileage and that becomes a game you play with each new tank of gas. I'll never go back to a gas engine car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very economy

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on gas"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent mileage, good on snow and ice"

Cons: "Tailgaters and haters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice car, drives great year around and reliable. Gets better mileage than claimed. I've gotten as high as 65 mpg in the city and 55 on the highway (in the summer). Fuel formulations are different in the winter and it gets about 10% less mileage then. The only problem I have is that I hate being tailgated and the Prius attracts that kind of thing, even if you are speeding. The car has plenty of power and will go over 100 with ease."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car - more than just a hybrid

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ease of ownership, reliability, MPG's"

Cons: "Watch the movie "The Other Guys"...that's it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2010 after my work commute doubled. For reference, my previous car was a heavily modified sports car with tons of power, great handling, etc. Obviously apples to oranges. What immediately appealed to me about the Prius after getting out of my sports car was how quiet the cabin was, how easy ingress and egress are, how much space there was....oh yeah and my highway MPG's were more than double my old car. In town MPG's were triple. It's such an easy car to live with. Fun to creep around quiet city streets in what I call "golf cart mode". Despite the tiny 4 cyl under the hood, the hybrid drive's ability to provide a little extra oomph from a stop really doesn't make it feel as slow as I feared. Keeping up with Atlanta or Raleigh traffic is no problem. My only regret was that I got the Prius III. Should have gotten the IV with every single option, because it's such a keeper, and why not have the leather and solar panel roof?"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

cheapest vehicle to operate ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cheap to own"

Cons: "little interior noise driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this vehicle will probably trade for another."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good gas mileage; very reliable"

Cons: "too cramped (I'm 6' 3")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our second Prius and we love the car! Excellent gas mileage and low maintenance."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car. No problems. Get 49mpg to 55 mpg

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Advanced way car is driven."

Cons: "Some driving car not familiar with it. Valets etc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now getting 52 mpg. Depends on weather and what I use in car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fantastic drive, outstanding mileage.

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle, excellent drive, and great mileage"

Cons: "Low grade dash material, and I question TPMS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have found the gas mileage to be outstanding, and you easily exceed 50 mpg by paying attention to what you are doing. On the other hand--you can get terrible mileage by tromping on the gas pedal and driving like there is no tomorrow (I suppose the choice is yours to make). My only gripe(s) are the choice of materials used on the dashboard of my 2010--which seem to scar at the slightest of touch, and the tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS)--that does not appear to work. The Toyota garage told me there was nothing wrong with the TPMS, but I beg to differ as the air pressure can drop below 20 pounds in a tire, and there is no warning system. Seems odd--as a result, I check the tire pressure frequently. You should check the air in your tires anyways--but I thought the TPMS was supposed to provide early warning of a potential problem?"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

She has won me over!

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, good handling on our mountain roads"

Cons: "lane keeping is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car with real value and a money saver. Fun to drive and bettered my expectations. Last 8 cars were Acura's and I am very happy with the Prius."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Horrible resale value

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Poor resale value, not comfortable for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I drive a lot for my job and I am very disappointed on the resale value. Because of being a hybrid, I guess they are paranoid about the batteries failing. Also it is a nice car for around town but not very comfortable when you are riding around a lot."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love my Prius!!!

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. Toyotas have an excellent reputation"

Cons: "I cannot think of anything bad to say about this c"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best gas mileage is 61 mpg on the highway. This car is a gem. Easy to drive and very cool. In fact, as soon as I get this car paid off, I am selling it to buy another new Prius!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Disappointed with MPG

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking car"

Cons: "noisy engine , MPG less than what it stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I drove the car for 700 miles in eco mode, and averaged 42 mpg. Not what I expected the brochure stated 48-51 ratings. I noticed when eco mode is on, the car seems no power. I turned it off. I owned a 2006 pruis before. I loved it. So I purchased another pruis this year. I disappointed with the noisy and no power. But I love the features such bluetooth and r/v camera that I don't have in my 2006 pruis."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Perfect car for me

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy, economical, great handling, great amenities"

Cons: "Not one con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot find a thing I don't like about this car except for the crunchy tires. I couldn't figure out what that crunchy sound was on turns but the dealership finally traced it to the tires which, because of it's forward weight required tires with stiffer side walls. But that's just the tires. This car has been a dream to drive, handles wonderfully, and has all the amenities I like. After a Tacoma and two 4Runners I was pleasantly surprised how much I like this car. Toyota has really got this car dialed in."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

can't beat the gas mileage

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,756

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage"

Cons: "the beeping when it is in reverse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Prius"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Sometimes it's so ugly it's pretty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving back and forth to FL. from RI at 50.3 MPG. is unbeatable. Absolutely no mechanical problems whatsoever. However, it's not the prettiest car I've ever owned, nor the most comfortable on a long trip."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent car"

Cons: "27 to 30 grand, too much for any auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Zero problems, consistently gets 48 plus mpg. But, with sticker price my old T100 is better by far considering payment and gas. In other words T100 is paid off so 18 mpg is my only cost. (Had it since 1997) The Prius cost me 400 per month and gets 48mpg"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas economy, compact size, back seats go flat"

Cons: "Wide console makes difficult to reach anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is most economical, great comfort & compact size, good for long range driving. Back seats go flat for cargo. My only complaint is the wide console that separates the 2 front seats. It is cumbersome in the sense that it makes difficult to reach anything in the tray below, i.e. phone charger, spare change, etc. Black color is hard to keep clean."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, nice drive, good car"

Cons: "Little trunk space, kinda slow to get up to speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It's the first car that I've ever bought myself that I've been satisfied with. I've had it a year now. It's a 2010 Prius III and has so far never given me a problem. The ride is comfortable and the radio and CD changer work very well. The seats are comfortable and can even accommodate taller people. I'm only 5'4", but my wife can fit in it well, and she's 6 inches taller than me. Only had one problem so far--and I don't know what caused it. Somehow, the 12-volt battery was completely discharged and I had to get a jump for it. It's never happened again, so I don't know what happened. The gas mileage is phenomenal. Right now, I'm getting 42-50 mpg constantly. I have been keeping track so that I know if something is going to go wrong."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed to cut payments

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth , quiet, good ride, best milage"

Cons: "Not a fun, throw-it-around type, steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car won't get you to the next stoplight ahead of your Hyundai, but it will get you from NY to Fla within an hour of the Hyundai, in smooth quiet comfort and save you $65 in fuel. It has all the power you need to merge into traffic. The only fault I found in 3 years was the tendency to have to oversteer, especially in wind. for the last 6000 miles, I averaged over 45 mpg in general all around driving."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GREAT gas mileage!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "MPG, handling, room"

Cons: "Uncomfortable seats, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my new car. I needed a hybrid as I drive A LOT, 140 miles a day round trip just to and from work. I get 50-55 MPG on average, I get more in stop and go traffic. I sell jewelry on the weekends and the room is more than I expected; fold down the seats and it is very roomy. Handles great going up to Big Bear. Love the Power button, has more get up and go than I expected, very pleased with it's power! Dislikes: Sound system is lacking, don't expect anything of great quality. The front seats are uncomfortable. When you drive as much as I do (3+ hours a day), the seats are rounded and I just can't get comfortable (read other similar reviews as well). Bluetooth is good, not great!"

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Navigation

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, size, mileage"

Cons: "navigation system poor performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is our third Prius, purchased it in May, 2013. This the first with the Navigation system. It does not compare to Garmin, which we used before. On occasion, it stops navigating 10 miles from the end point. At other times, it does not recognize locations entered. I would definitely not buy this feature again."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best car for the money

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pro.avg. 48mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since day one (07/2009) the value is exceptional.The car has been everything you could expect from Toyota."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals