Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Nurse

By on Friday, September 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased in July, 1 tank : 51 mpg,2nd tank: 58 mpg 550 miles on 9.4 gals., now of course thats in echo mode."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Meets expectations

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a new 2010 base model Prius. Considering that I purchased this vehicle to replace an F150 pickup I would say that I have been blown away by the mileage this vehicle gets. I am averaging 4-5.5 Litres per thousand kilometers which I believe is between 45-50 miles to the gallon US. It has a reasonable amount of power, enough to pass safely and it rides and handles well. if you are looking to save money on gas and have a decent ride this is a good vehicle for the money. A little more effort into comfort would have gone a long way. I am 6' 6" and the center console is annoying to my knee although I am living with it. If they had just raised it up another couple of inches it would have been perfect."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

52 MPG

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have put over 2500 miles on my Prius 11 and received over 52 mpg. This is both city and highway driving. We have enjoyed the car, but it took a couple of weeks to get use to the car because it is very different from any other car that I have owned. The car is pretty quite and runs well. The Pris handles very well and really move when you have to pass someone on a two lane highway. Love the radio and all the other options that the car comes with. Toyota could improve the armrests by adding more padding and improve all the dash displays so they are more readable when one is wearing sunglasses. Other that that it has been a great car and plenty of fun to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent mileage"

Cons: "Not for heavy or tall persons- i am average so ok"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Trusty car with excellent mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Transportation 50 miles per gallon ,

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still under factory warranty"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bought this car new, great reliability, gets 44mpg

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,675

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and quiet ride"

Cons: "Price to change the oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, amazing car. Interior is comfortable for short and long trips, however, leg room is somewhat reduced in both front and rear. Perfect car for people 5'9" or shorter. Always average 44 mpg for both highway and city. You can get more, just depends on your driving characteristics. Trunk space is average."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bad driver seat and can't handle wind gusts

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Go gas mileage and reliablle"

Cons: "Expensive car, wayyyyyyyyy expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"oh my bum! I drive 100 miles a day and the 2010 has a bad driver seat for backs and bums. I have rented the 2011. 2012 and 2013. So I know what I am talking about. As for driving in the wind - the higher the wind the lower you drive"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid car - very efficient and reliable

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a good car, averaging just over 50 MPG with no obvious mechanical problems after two years. Only gripes are that it is boring to drive and makes a fair amount of road noise."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exceeded my expectations

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Saves tons of money on fuel."

Cons: "Not a race car. Weak acceleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I needed a car for long trips to work and back everyday. This car exceeded expectations by being very fuel efficient. I could get over 60mpg while cruising at 48mph. My car has 50.3 miles per gallon average over it's life time of driving 35,000 miles. So, far compared to my previous car 18mpg Mercury Cougar, I've already saved over $6000 in gas alone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2nd prius, As good as it gets

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ride, good response and handling, exellent!"

Cons: "Some road noise. Sitting low to the ground."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not too good if you can;t stand driving from Wa to CA on 22 gallons of reg. Lots of room for luggage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and fun to drive. I love it more each time gas prices go up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Mileage, looks, ultra hightech"

Cons: "nil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bets all vehicles, bets milage, looks amazing. worth every penny."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great milage (49-52)

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, fun and confortable to drive."

Cons: "Side mirror adjustment is poorly located."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, great MPG,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome vehicle.

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fantastic car. very comfortable and reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my prius!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, great gas milage, very quiet"

Cons: "back window is split in half"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas milage, great drive.. just love the car! The only bad part is the back window is split in half so it made it somewhat difficult to see when I first bought the car, but now I'm used to it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best small car ever!

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for what you get. Great on gas!"

Cons: "Oil changes are expensive but not often needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the Prius because it looks small on the outside but it is actually very roomy on the inside. The seats lay down so I can load a lot into it. My 3 kids fit in the back just fine or one can ride up front and the two kids in the back have a drop down drink holder from the middle of the seat. The front passengers have 4 drink holders if needed and two glove boxes with lots of storage. A place for everything and gets great gas milage. I took my kids from Dallas, TX to Carlsbad, NM and made it just shy of my destination on one tank of gas. That's was awesome!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I couldn't ask for a better car for commuting!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing MPG, a pleasure to drive, keyless entry."

Cons: "Interior is a little utilitarian."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has really impressed me. I thought that I would give up a great ride and adequate power on the freeway when I switched from a Volvo S60 to the Prius - but I was was very wrong. This car has great get-up-and-go and handles extremely well at high speeds on winding mountain roads. The ride is very good for such a small car. The display features for battery/motor usage have helped me be more efficient in my driving. Seeing the avg. MPG at about 49-50 in the warmer months and 44-46 in the colder months makes me truly happy. The keyless entry is also a real plus. I'm not a tree hugger, but I do feel like I'm doing my part to help the environment with this car. Its a little funky looking, but hey, something so different from the rest of the pack when it comes to fuel efficiency is allowed to look a little different as well. I would buy this same car again, in a heartbeat!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Two words, Power Button!

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "45mpg at 85 mph avg"

Cons: "Only 45 mpg at 85 mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Prius that I will be buying when we sadly sell #2."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car!

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haven't even been to the gas station yet! This says it all. The Prius v is quiet, comfortable and roomy for our family of 4 plus labrador retriever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I feel sorry for everyone who doesn't own a Prius.

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pep, driving characteristics and ride, spacious"

Cons: "Driver seat encourages slumped posture"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best gas mileage by far for any comparable car. This is my second Prius; I traded a 2005 to get the better mileage, power, and space of the 2010. I enjoy driving 340 miles to visit my daughter without having to stop for gas. Fill-up is usually about 8 gallons. I'm proud of helping in a minor way to extend the years until the earth runs out of oil, and keeping a little money out of the hands of the oil merchants."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love everything about the car but the interior -

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the economy - love to drive it - love the rid"

Cons: "space between seat and console is a black hole"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Miss leather seating and adjustable passenger seat. Difficult to get comfortable for a long trip. The upholstery is like velcro, and wedgies are not uncommon!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car/great value

By on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,647

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"52mi. per gal is REAL! Roomy and comfortable - a great value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent economy car

By on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lot's of luggage room for a small car."

Cons: "Ground clearance can be a problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable ride for a vehicle this size. Peppy enough not to get run over on the highway yet very economical to drive. Excellent quality. Took a bad rap when the government was on Toyota's case."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fuel efficient / fun car

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2010 Prius has lived up to my expectations. I drive it in such a way as to maximize fuel economy and I find it fun to watch the various read-outs monitoring fuel usage. I am averaging - combined Hwy and City - over the 13 months I have owned the car - 54.3 mpg. I would prefer to do better and have been able to do so when the conditions are right. I did not realize Prius fuel economy diminishes in the winter - by as much as 5 mpg. That was and is a disappointment. In summer weather, I can average 57 to 58 mpg. On a 1000 mile round trip I took last August, I averaged over 60 mpg by very careful driving and going 5 mph under the freeway speed limit of 65 mph. Prius comfort is good but not great. Fixtures are easy to use once you learn how to do so - it is different to drive from most cars so I have to be careful to push the "park" button and be sure and turn off the car when I am finished driving. It is easy to forget since the motor may not be running and there is no key to turn or remove. All in all, I love my Prius and will stay with the brand for a long time to come. Toyota still makes quality cars..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Wednesday, April 06, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the 2010 prius for one year and a half and I love it! If you drive like a grandma, you can get 56-58 MPG easy. It is really silent and well equipped. I highly recommend it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals