Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 372 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Mission Accomplished

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded in for another Prius

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, roomy, great all around sedan"

Cons: "Not fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"From any rationale perspective, the Prius is hard to beat. I got excellent gas mileage, the interior is as large as Camry, seats were comfortable, ride was compliant and it was completely trouble-free. Is it a vehicle that is fun to drive? Not really. But I am not sure if there is a better vehicle on the road today for the money."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best car by far.

By on Friday, April 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Truly awesome."

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased my new Prius 3. It is the best car I have ever owned. It is a pure hybrid that was designed from top to bottom and front to back. It is truly what cars should be. Thank you Toyota."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "iPod connection location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I adore my Prius... there is only one hitch which has been fixed in later models. My iPod connection is in a weird place - the compartment between the two front seats. Other than that - this car is so COOL... it's too cool for school! I love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Better then expected

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, good power, great overall value"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Prius II because of the gas milage more than anything else. I didn't have high expectations other than the gas milage. Was I suprised when I started driving it. The Prius had much more power then I expected. My brother owns the Civic hybrid and the Prius' power blows it out of the water. I have no problems jumping on the highways and going up the Cajon Pass on the way to Las vegas. It also handles well. After 22000 miles, I'm averaging 46 MPG. With gas now over $4.00 and rising, I'm sure glad I have my Prius. I have it for a 3 year lease which expires next year. I will either buy it or I am also looking at the new Prius V. Either way, I will be a prius owner for years to come."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

much better than I expected

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, gas mileage, conveniences"

Cons: "low to the road, so I plow snow when it drifts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased my Prius with 20K miles a year because I wasnt certain if I'd like it. It's very comfortable on long trips and has a smooth ride and is very quiet. I've been pleasantly surprised!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals