Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Best car I've ever owned. 50mpg, good take off

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun driving machine"

Cons: "Can't think of any negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a car as much fun to drive than this Prius. It has all the bells and whistles with satellite radio, solar vent system, navigation, moon roof and Bluetooth. The extra power acceleration is more than adequate and I have no regret giving this car an absolute 10. I enjoy passing gas stations with my 50mpg in all types of driving."

Awesome Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Enjoy pulling by an SUV at the gas pump"

Cons: "need a back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used with 10,000 miles on it. Since then it has been driven 100 miles a day back and forth to work for 3 years. It was driven over 3200 miles in two weeks up and down the East Coast three years ago. The vehicle was recently driven cross country and back putting over 6000 miles in two weeks this year. We spent $512 in gas and did not have any problems with the vehicle. I am thrilled with my Prius! It has 108,569 miles on it and is a 2010 model. I plan to purchase a "luxury" prius next time."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car. Very reliable. Awesome gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Very reliable. Awesome gas mileage (51 mpg). Smart looking car. Rides well."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good comfort, easy handling great mileage.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecologically sound. inexpensive to run."

Cons: "No rear view camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Above says it all. More concerned about ecology than cost savings but this car does both."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Excellent car, no problems; wipers replaced

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great mileage (45+/-), comfortable ride, but I wish it had electric seats. Great legroom. A real workhorse -- we stuff it sometimes with plants, mulch, furniture for donation. Does have a blind spot that is worrisome on the left rear."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I just love this car.

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solar fan is great"

Cons: "Highbeam indicator on far right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Prius. I am totally delighted with this one. I have been averaging over 53 mph. I have been driving a Prius for over 8 1/2 years. Some slight repairs along the way. I just like them. Especially at the gas pump, it makes me smile. Enjoy the ride."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

love my Prius 53 mpg on a trip usually 43mpg

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "no auto light on, but do eventually go off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

Extremely reliable and love to drive it!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical on gas, fun to drive, quiet ride"

Cons: "Rear vision, high price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2010 Prius II in Winter Gray

"I have had my 2010 Prius 4 years and it runs and drives perfectly with virtually no repairs. The car is much bigger inside than you think as I often carry 3 other passengers in comfort for several hours at a time. The ride is good and the vehicle is amazingly quiet whether in electric or gas mode. The drive train switches modes seamlessly with no jerks or sounds so you do not notice. The mileage is fantastic, but can depend on the speed you drive. At 55MPH you will get 55mpg or greater. If you drive 75MPH you may only get 45mpg, but either way, it's all good. My only complaint is the rear vision is poor due to the air dam but you get used to it and learn to use your side mirrors more. The Prius is an extremely good car and I will surely buy another one some day...but not for a long while the way this one is going. Price is high, but it's worth it as Toyota has proven their Hybrid technology better than any other manufacturer. Both the Honda Insight and Hyundai Sonata have issues with the drive transition causing a less than smooth ride."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

2010 Prius II in Winter Gray

Average over 50 mpg

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome gas saver"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing how much gas saving you get"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great around town car ...

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "utility, interior size/capacity, cheap to drive"

Cons: "not quiet on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a suburban home owner - you can't do any better. The utility, reliability, low cost of owning/running - hard to beat. A family of 4 or 5 fits - gets 50 mpg @ throw you in jail now speeds -- and it can haul a hot water heater back from the home store. When I bought the car - it was the ONLY hybrid out there that would take a full size wheel chair in the trunk - the one w/ the big wheels, not the transport wheel chairs which can fold into a bag. The only fine whine is that the road noise on poor pavement is obtrusive - rock hard tires and minimal sound insulation make it a poor choice for a 1K miles a day car. Doable - but your hearing will suffer and the aggravation of all is to be considered. I did not get the high trim version - the only reason to do so would be the back up camera and open on touch for both doors and the hatch. But at the added price - I can deal w/ not having them. The Prius has supplanted the Subaru and Volvo as the upscale (aka Yuppie) suburban vehicle in our area. The utility and low cost of driving is contagious. Buy one if you don't have long miles to drive in a single day."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details