Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, reliability, comfort, cargo room"

Cons: "engine noise, sun roof noise, body paint chipping"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage- 48-52MPG; I'd find it hard to go back to a 'normal' mileage car after this. We've had Nothing go wrong yet and have 35,000 miles on it, doing only the routine maintenance with full synthetic oil changes. Very comfortable and surprisingly large cargo capacity. I keep it in 'economy' mode and it can easily zip onto the freeway...put it in 'power' mode and it is like a rocket. Minor quibbles: engine noise a little loud but you get used to it; the body (fenders,etc)feel very flimsy and the paint chips easily, and the sun roof opens in a way that makes the air coming in very noisy and windy. Also has Very low road clearance. I was a Honda person but am won over by Prius. Filling up tank for $20 and driving over 400 miles on it in a stylish maintenance free car; what's not to like?"

I'm glad I bought this car.

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent mileage, reliable, spacious"

Cons: "Alarm is too sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I replaced my 2005 MBZ 350ML with the Prius in 2012 because I started working for a company located 22 miles one way from my home. The car is great with mileage, dependable, reliable, economical, and it takes me where-ever I want to go. The driving can't compared with a Porsche but just perfect for me. I love my Prius!"

Great car, near perfect, small road noise,

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable for 6'3" male. 2 cross country trips, gas mileage dropped to 42 mpg in texas (85 mph). No problems whatsoever, except for the stealership and their maintenance charges."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I will buy another when ready.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "miles per gallon"

Cons: "original tires wear out at 17,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the nicest driving cars I have ev owned. Not the biggest but nicely engineered."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

My Prius Rocks!

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Relaxing and fun to drive"

Cons: "Backup visibility is poor so get the backup camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Prius and will get another one ASAP! While my Prius can go as fast as any car I tend to drive slower now as I am never in a hurry and which gets me better mileage. Now I let all the other drivers waste their money and get frustrated!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Will not be buying a Toyota any time soon!!!

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited to own a Prius and going "green." For my surprise, at the end of 4 years the door locking mechanism started acting unpredictable. In two weeks time, both front doors actuators completely stopping work. Nothing else nothing more than $1000 to fix the problem. Due to the unusual nature of the problem in a new car, I contacted Toyota Corporation, whom offered no help to resolve this problem."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, ease in traffic."

Cons: "can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Prius and I will probably own another. I owned a 2003 and had an accident that totaled it, and the safety devices worked just like they were designed to do. The gas mileage is great and it handles great in traffic. Easy to park."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Hybrid on the Market

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, economical, roomy, quiet"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've been a Toyota family since 1988 and won't buy anything else. Toyota has the best reputation and their cars really do hold up. The Prius is a great value, has lots of power, roomy interior, and the gas mileage is incredible: we average 40-44 mpg on combined city and highway driving. The hybrid battery is warranted for 8 years or 100,000 miles and they rarely have to be replaced. We are currently considering trading in our 2010 Prius for a 2015 Prius! You can't go wrong with a Toyota product."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car. great on gas- low maintenance

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price. great value"

Cons: "could use a smoother ride. bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great value"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the car, but we need a AWD version!!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, comfortable for long travel"

Cons: "doesnt do well in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my Prius; however, I work at a hospital so in the winter when it snows, I have major issues with driving to work. I would recommend this car to anyone who doesn't have to get out in snow. This car is AMAZING on gas mileage. I have never had any major issues that weren't backed by the warranty that came with my car. This was my first Toyota vehicle and I have loved it so much that when I purchase an SUV I will make sure it is Toyota brand. I had a Kia Rio before and had nothing but trouble with it so this was a nice change."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals