Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 344 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 69 | Next

Awesome car

By on Wednesday, April 06, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the 2010 prius for one year and a half and I love it! If you drive like a grandma, you can get 56-58 MPG easy. It is really silent and well equipped. I highly recommend it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really love my prius. It's great to be able to get gas once every two weeks and that's with driving quite a bit. I find the seats comfortable, but my husband who is 6'1 finds it a little less comfortable. It's nice not to have to worry about locking your keys in the car. I find it very roomy, it's deceiving from the outside. There's just one negative that I can say about the Prius and that is, I find it hard to see out the back window. You can get the backup camera, which I now wish I had. I will get this the next time I get another Prius, which I intend to do in a few years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Monday, April 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Prius II hatchback is one of the nicest cars I've ever owned. When taking into consideration the fuel economy, this vehicle is on the forefront of technology that matters."

2011 Prius

By on Sunday, April 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After purchasing this vehicle, I would have to say the first thing which amazed me was the Gas Pump, or the lack of have to fuel up daily with my communte to work. Amazing, I am totally happy with this Prius."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Saves gas but hurts your...back.

By on Sunday, April 03, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I enjoyed my Prius while I had it...sort of. The best thing about it was the 57MPG I got during warm weather. The lowest I did was 44MPG during winter on the highway, but I have a lead food and liked keeping the car in "power mode" so you could do better if you stick with the speed limit. This car was a nice gas sipper, but the materials Toyota used were cheap feeling and not very durable. The cloth seats wrinkled, the hard plastics scratched extremely easily. I was always so scared I would mess up my dashboard with just a touch of a fingernail. The worst things about the car were the awful seats. They had little support in the back, and an old back injury I had actually started acting up and came back...I had to go back to physical therapy. The seats are in a leaned-forward position, and I could never rest my head back and be totally comfortable in my neck and back. I loved the gas savings, but other than the storage area and the nice radio and bluetooth connectivity, the car wasn't worth sacrificing my physical comfort and back for. I gave up the Pri a little over a week ago and got into a cheaper, much more comfortable albeit smaller vehicle. I am now in that car, a 2009 Honda Civic LX, and I just love it. It's smooth and peppy and gets great gas mileage for a compact car. My 36mpg is not comparable to the 51mpg with the old Prius, but oddly enough I fill up once every 7-8 days, which is what I was doing in the Prius...though I think that has to do with the fact that my tank is bigger in the Civic and I do mostly highway driving. I could probably do more stop and go traffic in the Prius. Anyway, I'm getting off point. I recommend the Prius if you want to save gas $ and like cargo capacity and don't mind being a little uncomfortable, but the car will beat you up on long road trips...I took a 1300+ mile trip in it, and it was rough after a few hours. If Toyota had invested a little more in materials and comfort, I might have kept mine, but I feel the vehicle I have now will serve me better in the long run."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals