Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 383 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 39 | Next

Prius IV

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is not a sports car, but is very comfortable, good fit and finish and interesting to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I will buy another when ready.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "miles per gallon"

Cons: "original tires wear out at 17,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the nicest driving cars I have ev owned. Not the biggest but nicely engineered."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Horrible resale value

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Poor resale value, not comfortable for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I drive a lot for my job and I am very disappointed on the resale value. Because of being a hybrid, I guess they are paranoid about the batteries failing. Also it is a nice car for around town but not very comfortable when you are riding around a lot."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

milage is excellent

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas milage , handling"

Cons: "ride could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"performance is great , runs with the best on the road, ride leaves a little to be desired. but for a small car it is pretty good."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

always plaisantly surprising to own.

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbeatable on gas, good looking & dependable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am always pleased of the mileage/gas. one time I had swerve instantly not to hit a dog on the road well the car behaved real well to my surprise. I hated the looks of the car when I first bought it (50miles/gallon good...) but now I love it."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

awesome mileage

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "phenominal mileage"

Cons: "can't see the front of car while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable ride, 56.6 mpg mixed driving in dead of Winter, xm radio displays only 10 characters of artist's name (poor design)"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Waste of money!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "good mpg"

Cons: "uncomfortable and feels cheaply built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Good car for running around town but totally worthless for taking longer trips if you want to be comfortable and feel safe. The mpg is good, exterior design is somewhat nice, but comfort and quality leave something to be desired. Doors sound like empty pop cans when shutting them. Would recommend for very short trips but not for anything that requires more than 30 minutes to an hour of travel time. There are several other options available now that offer much better quality and comfort with similar mpg."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Cool, boring.

By on Friday, April 20, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Boring to drive.

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cool, mpg"

Cons: "Boring, driver's seat, mpg not as advertised"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this new in 12/2009. Very cool, had just been redesigned. Good in snow. Almost perfect weight distribution, batteries above rear axle, engines above front. Seat not comfortable. Not advertised gas milage in winter. 47mpg max, usually lower forties. Did crack fifty when weather warmed up, but car felt cheap(had traded Mercedes on), light, plastic, tinny, hollow. Not fun to drive on trips. Have Camry now, like Toyota, am new to with these two, but Camry much more comfortable. Great commuter car. Trips, around town easy."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

not worth the additional cost

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,350

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Status for a tree hugger"

Cons: "Expense, no real over all environmental benefit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"In the NE, especially winter on short trips, gas milage is not half of what is advertised. The main reason I bought it.I was told after sale, 10,000 logged on miles is required , before the actual MPG can be achieved . It is terrible in snow, and unlike most other cars slip reduction can not be over ridden, which hinders its ability to power out if stuck in snow . The EV mode is a gimic, and like the kings new clothes, only impresses those who are mesmerized by its reputation! The radar cruise controls only slows the car, and does not stop it, as alluded to in its advertised safety abilities! Lane keeper is a joke, without anf truly functional abilities, more annoying that a safety feature! Over all I would not recommed the car! But it is a status symbol impressing those of us that think such gimmicky machinery makes a difference!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good and Reliable

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Mileage"

Cons: "Could use more advance techs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dependable and low mileage"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals