Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

my second Prius - both have and are exceptional

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage even at freeway speeds"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only reason I am trading is because I want the Prius V"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Seat are very hard; is not confortable for long dr

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Need better seats. Go on gas"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Prius IV

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is not a sports car, but is very comfortable, good fit and finish and interesting to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I will buy another when ready.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "miles per gallon"

Cons: "original tires wear out at 17,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the nicest driving cars I have ev owned. Not the biggest but nicely engineered."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Horrible resale value

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Poor resale value, not comfortable for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I drive a lot for my job and I am very disappointed on the resale value. Because of being a hybrid, I guess they are paranoid about the batteries failing. Also it is a nice car for around town but not very comfortable when you are riding around a lot."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

My 2013 Prius V

By on Friday, July 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great MPG"

Cons: "Seats a bit uncomfortable on long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car and love the advanced technology package. Handles well and I "baby" it. Therefore I am getting more than 50 MPG. This is how I snub my nose to the Gas Companies."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

milage is excellent

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas milage , handling"

Cons: "ride could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"performance is great , runs with the best on the road, ride leaves a little to be desired. but for a small car it is pretty good."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

always plaisantly surprising to own.

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbeatable on gas, good looking & dependable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am always pleased of the mileage/gas. one time I had swerve instantly not to hit a dog on the road well the car behaved real well to my surprise. I hated the looks of the car when I first bought it (50miles/gallon good...) but now I love it."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

awesome mileage

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "phenominal mileage"

Cons: "can't see the front of car while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable ride, 56.6 mpg mixed driving in dead of Winter, xm radio displays only 10 characters of artist's name (poor design)"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Waste of money!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "good mpg"

Cons: "uncomfortable and feels cheaply built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Good car for running around town but totally worthless for taking longer trips if you want to be comfortable and feel safe. The mpg is good, exterior design is somewhat nice, but comfort and quality leave something to be desired. Doors sound like empty pop cans when shutting them. Would recommend for very short trips but not for anything that requires more than 30 minutes to an hour of travel time. There are several other options available now that offer much better quality and comfort with similar mpg."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Cool, boring.

By on Friday, April 20, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Boring to drive.

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cool, mpg"

Cons: "Boring, driver's seat, mpg not as advertised"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this new in 12/2009. Very cool, had just been redesigned. Good in snow. Almost perfect weight distribution, batteries above rear axle, engines above front. Seat not comfortable. Not advertised gas milage in winter. 47mpg max, usually lower forties. Did crack fifty when weather warmed up, but car felt cheap(had traded Mercedes on), light, plastic, tinny, hollow. Not fun to drive on trips. Have Camry now, like Toyota, am new to with these two, but Camry much more comfortable. Great commuter car. Trips, around town easy."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

not worth the additional cost

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,350

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Status for a tree hugger"

Cons: "Expense, no real over all environmental benefit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"In the NE, especially winter on short trips, gas milage is not half of what is advertised. The main reason I bought it.I was told after sale, 10,000 logged on miles is required , before the actual MPG can be achieved . It is terrible in snow, and unlike most other cars slip reduction can not be over ridden, which hinders its ability to power out if stuck in snow . The EV mode is a gimic, and like the kings new clothes, only impresses those who are mesmerized by its reputation! The radar cruise controls only slows the car, and does not stop it, as alluded to in its advertised safety abilities! Lane keeper is a joke, without anf truly functional abilities, more annoying that a safety feature! Over all I would not recommed the car! But it is a status symbol impressing those of us that think such gimmicky machinery makes a difference!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good and Reliable

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Mileage"

Cons: "Could use more advance techs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dependable and low mileage"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My dream car

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT mileage"

Cons: "Deer magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The one and only problem I have with this car is it is a deer magnet. I have had 2 separate accidents involving deer. The first one was after I had the car for 3 months a deer hit me and did $18 thousand in damage and the second was last night, another deer hit me and this is estimated @ $1000. My advice, make sure you carry a low deductible and look out for deer, you won't hit them but they will hit you...:)"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

cheep seats

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"im looking into buying one and i think the seat material is very cheep. come on toyota you can get better material."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good, but...

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Comfortable, solid feeling, quiet ride, good MPG. Dashboard rattles, slow acceleration. I feel the four choices of normal, EV, ECO, and power are more gimmicky than useful."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My Prius simply makes me feel good.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and makes me feel good."

Cons: "Still thinking....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

TA-DA

"After 3 years of lease time I was looking forward to the purchase today. I loved a Corolla many years ago and a couple Camry's since then, but it's such a good feeling to cruise down the road, relatively smooth and quiet, and knowing that this car is being pushed along with only a gallon of gasoline per 50 miles or more. It's not a racecar and wouldn't do well at the track, but I'm not a topnotch driver and enjoy curves not necessarily on a country road. Nothing wrong with that, but the Prius is a good car, woth the investment...so far."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

TA-DA

a little over rated

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "saves at the pump"

Cons: "high service costs, slow , boring and not to safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"well thought this would be a money saver with high prices at the pump but with scheduled service at the dealership almost every other month and at thier over inflated prices. As i sit in the waiting room during my time off talking to other owners all we talk about is the great mpg, but once you add in all the manditory service costs its doesnt add up too well. I drove a ford for years and only changed oil this thing has a ton of little gremlins that are always there. the dealer tries to sell you on its so high tech and bla bla. Its an ok ride but dont feel safe either as there have been a lot a battery fails and you can feel the heat when you drive up a hill or strain the car with a little load. Ill keep it it for a while but will for sure sell it before the short warrenty is up. if the quality was so good why dont they raise it past 3/36 like 90% of the other companies???"

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Worst car we've ever sat in! Interior unfriendly!

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "One of the worst designed car interiors ever made!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This Prius car (and the newer models of it too) has by far the worst car interior my wife and I have ever experienced. It has a interior that it is so terrible that it must have been designed by a disgrunted Toyota employee! The middle of the front seat has totally unnecessary huge bulky pieces of plastic that is incredibly ugly and unsafe. Please look at the interior pictures of this car before considering it. We decided that after two test drives of it that a car's interior had to be "user friendly" no matter how much gas it saved! Ugh!"

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Disappointed with MPG

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking car"

Cons: "noisy engine , MPG less than what it stated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I drove the car for 700 miles in eco mode, and averaged 42 mpg. Not what I expected the brochure stated 48-51 ratings. I noticed when eco mode is on, the car seems no power. I turned it off. I owned a 2006 pruis before. I loved it. So I purchased another pruis this year. I disappointed with the noisy and no power. But I love the features such bluetooth and r/v camera that I don't have in my 2006 pruis."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

First owner since 2010.Top design of pack III

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,159

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Feel so cool to drive Prius."

Cons: "It's too small for after school activity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the best car for gas mileage, perfect maneuver on any road and high way. The JBL premium sound system is providing the big concert for your road trip. The GPS is so cool for this P III. This car was in the show room when I bought it. The exterior and interior electronic designs are totally different from others Prius in Pack III. What's not so great about this car is that Prius is a small sedan."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car. great on gas- low maintenance

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price. great value"

Cons: "could use a smoother ride. bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great value"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

this car is great we are selling to down size

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives very good great gas milage stored in side"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, June 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just got my car couple days ago and drove it 150 miles already and my gas line barely budged from full wow amazing on gas!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals