Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 802 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

DependaBLE, ECONOMICAL , EASY TO DRIVE, QUALITY.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, fun to drive economical ."

Cons: "no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lEATHER, ROOMY CARGO,best small car handles easy, good value"

i love my prius good on gas, plenty or room

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way it handles when I drive it, mine has xm radio in it, well worth the price,"

sdepenable vehicle. 1999 infinity Q30

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drves well . killer stero & 6air bags...20_24 mpg"

Cons: "I add a quart or oil ever other sevice... clean it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Its gotten my daughter thru high school...she v graduate 25 college credits. Time for another vehicle. To take thru college now...need to sell or trade up"

Very solid vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, easy to park"

Cons: "Not an attractive vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I I have driven this car all over the place in the two years that I've owned it. It isn't the prettiest car on the market, but you can't beat the gas mileage. I also never have worried about if it will start or not, it's very reliable. Online you'll find that you're supposed to get over 50 MPG, but in my experience the real number is around 45 if you're driving on highways."

Love it will trade for a newer prius soon!

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car pays for itself in gas savings!! Average 47 miles to the gallon really roomy for 4 people travels long distances nicely Will own another one !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What more do you need?

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First, the people who are complaining they had to replace the 12V battery after using it for several years, come on! All 12V batteries on all cars will have to be replaced after few years of use. I hear you complainers on the headlight issue. They do go out every 40K miles or so. They cost 40 bucks for a pair on Amazon and take an hour to replace. So it's not a big deal. There are plenty of info on the web on how to replace them. This car is the only car I would not hesitate buying second hand if it had 200K miles on it. Superbly built car with value at heart."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle; Unique, great color, ride, and mpg

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mpg, compartmentalization, unique, fun"

Cons: "approaching 10 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original owner, garage kept, always serviced at Toyota dealership. Paint is in great condition, interior is in good condition, tires are OEM and were replaced new 1 year ago. 83,000 miles with lots of interstate commuting miles. Millennium Silver with Grey leather interior. NICE!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever Owned

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Superb fuel economy and reliabiity"

Cons: "wind noise on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not only is this car superb on gas mileage, but it's also the most reliable car I have owned. I can count on one hand the number of times in the past 10 years that I had to have non-routine maintenance done on the car. 50 MPG consistently and this car is still going strong...."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Incredible mileage warrior

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best car value I've ever owned"

Cons: "Horrible Horrible lights."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was been nothing short of amazing. Over 234,000 miles, and still runs like a champ. I do have one HUGE beef about the car, and that is the headlights. Very very expensive and have had to change them out twice now. At over $150 a lamp to replace is not good. It cannot be done easily by the owner either. I am pretty handy with working on my vehicles, but this was shear frustration. I even took it to my normal mechanic, and attempted to save a couple of bucks. Nada... light went out in a few short months. I took it to the dealership, who for the most part charges an arm and a leg, but the lights are great and they are lasting. The mileage is still going strong,as I am averaging about 47 MPG currently. Don't know if and when the "big" battery will need to be replaced, but so far... no worries!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best economical car that I have owned

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, interactive energy consumption charts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"High quality car worth the value. Very low maintenance costs. Reliable. High mpg."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals