Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

This is truly a remarkable vehicle!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You can't go wrong. Mileage is only one factor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought the Prius pre-retirement with no real intention in mind of how might use the car in the long term. We had rented one in Florida on a vacation and were pleased with is performance and this made an impression when we bought the car. Over the past 6 years, we've only driven 60K. During this period, except for the replacement of the 12 battery and tires, we've had no significant repairs. The car is comfortable and reliable. In fact, we've driven the car across country where we've experienced all types of weather during the past year. We expect to drive back to California within the next two months. I do believe this is the best, most reliable car I've ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, foul weather control, mileage, visibilit"

Cons: "Not the most beautiful car you'll see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 75,000 miles, this car was still getting 50 mpg. on the highway. Roomy, comfy, totally reliable, with no service or repair requirements beyond normal warranty recommendations. Dealers generally load these cars with all the extras one would want, not counting sun-roof and higher end wheel covers. No one else in the marketplace has anything that fully compares to it in economy, comfort and convenience."

Favorite car we've ever owned

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, keyless entry, good in winter"

Cons: "Large dashboard that is a dust magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There has been a minimum of repairs required over the entire life of the car. It has retained its value quite well, it is fun to drive and even in a hilly city the mileage is still great. Best mileage ever was on a 10 our drive to the Outer Banks when we left home with a full tank and never filled up until we got to our destination. That was more than 500 miles and 54 mpg."

Most efficient car ever

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical. Feels like a full-sized car. Reliable."

Cons: "Handling is sluggish. Too much road noise at speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"More than adequate size for four full-sized people. Fuel mileage overall in low- to mid-40's with regular gas. Maintenance is cheap. Somewhat noisy, and handling is clumsy, but controllable. Had it for 8 years, and it is truly a carefree vehicle!"

First Prius and Loved it

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,458

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loved the 50MPG I got with it."

Cons: "Love the newer 2013 Prius more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would still be driving this vehicle but do to circumstances I own a leased 20013 Prius.Have to sell this one"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details